Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
looking 4 endbell holddowns >

looking 4 endbell holddowns

looking 4 endbell holddowns

Old 05-31-2007, 09:04 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (152)
 
roadkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Max, North Dakota
Posts: 2,212
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default looking 4 endbell holddowns

hi, Im looking for the holddown hook things on the endbell,the little hook deals that go into the circut board on top of the motor,and the screw goes into the locking ring, I can't seem to find them on towers,or stormers site, any help would be greatfull. thanx
roadkill is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 09:06 AM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
trjracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Leesburg Florida/Bronx N.Y.
Posts: 714
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KE4PJO
You'll probably have to get them from trinity.
YEP...
trjracing is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 09:07 AM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
 
KE4PJO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Columbia,Tn.
Posts: 858
Default

You'll probably have to get them from trinity.
KE4PJO is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 10:27 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dingmans Ferry, PA
Posts: 436
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

You mean the locking ring?
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXWT34&P=7
quick5pnt0 is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 10:30 AM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
tofuburger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 339
Default

if you are running DSM(spektrum) you shouldnt have a problem running the motor withiout the board.
tofuburger is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 03:33 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I checked Team trinity, and they don't have them. Check your local hobby shop.
RCSteve93 is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 04:23 PM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I have plenty
RT76 is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 04:40 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Big B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kent, WA
Posts: 1,179
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by quick5pnt0
I think he is talking about the capacitor hold downs , till you get some you can just solder on some capacitors
Big B is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 05:10 PM
  #9  
Tech Addict
 
BigDaddyT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Port Moody, BC
Posts: 620
Default

Lots in the shop here - PM me if you still need some.
BigDaddyT is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.