R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-01-2008, 08:11 PM   #556
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,221
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Marcos, you enjoying the new charger????


and remember guys, the charger doesnt need the fan on 2S LiPo charging, this has been a continual question.

3S or higher your fan will come right on.
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 11:35 PM   #557
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,183
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abailey21 View Post
Marcos, you enjoying the new charger????


and remember guys, the charger doesnt need the fan on 2S LiPo charging, this has been a continual question.

3S or higher your fan will come right on.
I love the charger!! (s)
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 06:57 AM   #558
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,221
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

I'm really liking it the more I use it, I think I need to invest in a 2nd
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 08:53 PM   #559
Tech Regular
 
MagicMarker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DFW-Texas
Posts: 310
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

So Adam I need to charge my motorcycle battery - will the charger charge it?
__________________
Team Schumacher USA - Team Trinity - Team McGoo Racing - Ken Graf/x - Mini Mafia [Dallas Chapter]
MagicMarker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 08:17 AM   #560
Tech Regular
 
Shawn Palmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Speed Passion USA Support HQ
Posts: 498
Default

Absolutely it will.

Just set it to Pb (Lead Acid) and turn it loose!
__________________
Shawn Palmer
Speed Passion USA Sales Manager
USAsupport <at> King-Golden <dot> com
www.SpeedPassion.net
www.SpeedPowerrc.com
Shawn Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 01:52 PM   #561
jaz
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 428
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Can somebody please verify what modifications are needed (if any) to make the Core 5000 lipo fit in a Hot Bodies Cyclone. I'm referring to the standard Cyclone, not the S version. Thanks.
jaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 07:07 PM   #562
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 7,868
Trader Rating: 198 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaz View Post
Can somebody please verify what modifications are needed (if any) to make the Core 5000 lipo fit in a Hot Bodies Cyclone. I'm referring to the standard Cyclone, not the S version. Thanks.
Just get one all ready
__________________
Please become an organ donor.
www.donatelife.net
Custom decals and Sno-Tee'z, T-Shirts by Sno Camel
dodgeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 08:43 PM   #563
jaz
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 428
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgeguy View Post
Just get one all ready
I was hoping you would just send me one and I'd find it on my doorstep in the very near future
jaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 05:20 PM   #564
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,221
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

ahh wishful thinking
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 04:30 PM   #565
Tech Elite
 
stitchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,794
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Can the UDC-20 balance an Orion lipo? If so, what plug would you use?
stitchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 05:34 AM   #566
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,221
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

It can, and I would look at www.allerc.com for an adapter from the"JST-EH" thats on the charger to whatever balance plug is on the Orion

Quote:
Originally Posted by stitchy View Post
Can the UDC-20 balance an Orion lipo? If so, what plug would you use?
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 05:11 PM   #567
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

the orions run a stupid 3 banna plug set up (3200carbon) u have your main positive and negatice which are your normal size bullet or corrally plugs then a little 2mm plug for balanceing, voltage from either the positive or negative to the 2mm plug is 3.7v so is between the to cells, will this plug into the charger?
http://www.allerc.com/product_info.p...oducts_id=2568
it doesnt matter what fitting is on the other end as ill have to cut and resolder bullet plugs ,
cheers
__________________
Josh P
to make Keith happy
Corally phi
M11
SP GT
SP 5.5,17.5
aus jd 2703 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 05:13 PM   #568
Tech Elite
 
stitchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,794
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I called allerc this morning and the guy said he doesn't carry any kind of adapter for it, since they don't sell Orion batts. Guess we'll have to fabricate something...
stitchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 05:16 PM   #569
Tech Elite
 
stitchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,794
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aus jd 2703 View Post
it doesnt matter what fitting is on the other end as ill have to cut and resolder bullet plugs ,
cheers
Anyone know how to do this exactly? I don't wanna blow anything up
stitchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 05:51 PM   #570
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ok well here is a basic one orion says to use now we just need Adam to help us adapt it to the udc 20 please Adam
http://www.team-orion.ch/orion/faq/harness.gif
sorry
__________________
Josh P
to make Keith happy
Corally phi
M11
SP GT
SP 5.5,17.5
aus jd 2703 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SMC Lipos 7.4 5000mah wfdfiremedic Electric On-Road 624 08-27-2008 10:09 AM
CORE 5000MAH LIPO FOR SALE jsfrcfrk R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 08-05-2008 11:09 AM
Core R/C 5000mah 2s 7.4volt LiPo SchuMi2 Australia For Sale/Trade 2 06-08-2008 04:24 AM
New SMC Lipos 7.4v 2s 4000 and 5000mah HardCase IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 03-30-2008 01:54 PM
Core RC 5000mah Hard Cased LiPo - Brand New!! XACDesigns R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 01-08-2008 11:25 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:33 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net