Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
BOL 20A Power Supply >

BOL 20A Power Supply

BOL 20A Power Supply

Old 05-28-2007, 06:45 AM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Unhappy BOL 20A Power Supply

Hi guys. I need advice on what happened to my BOL 20A Power Supply. First of all, it was not a used item. It is brand new bought off the shelf. I have only managed to use it for 1 TIME to discharge my 3300NIHM batt(using ice charger). I haven't even get to use it to charge my batts(using ice charger). This is what happened.

1) I connect the given cable that came with it to power it up. (It was set at 220V by default, I stay in singapore)

2) I connect the red to red black to black output of the power supply. I swear that I never connect it wrongly.


3) Less than 4 seconds, a burst
was heard from the power supply inside.

4) The power supply is dead. The fans wasn't rotating. But the LED light is still on. And there wasn't any power at all to the ice charger .

What happened as i am curious and fustrated to know as i have just got my charger after a long wait on the shippment. I have check the fuse on the powersupply and the fuse on the cable. Nothin is being burnt. I have even opened up the inside to check, But there is nothing burnt or anything abnormal to me. Pls help me if anyone has come across this before. Many Thanks in advance.
kezumix is offline  
Old 05-28-2007, 09:57 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Id advise taking it back to teh place of purchase, must have a warrantee or Guarantee.Hope there was no sticker on the casing that broke when you opened it up as that would void warrantee.
razzor is offline  
Old 06-17-2007, 05:52 AM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Got back the power supply yesterday. Was exchanged with a brand new one. The shop owner also couldn't find any problem with it. Well.. if anyone are into this situation. Please update no matter wat power supply u are using....

and finally, i can use my charger to charge my batts instead of relying on others.
kezumix is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.