R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-21-2008, 06:37 PM   #1726
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
you can use the HPI A241 belt its 501mm belt in black (167t)
bro, which model of HPI is using it ??seem like cant find it.....
thanks

bro timpotter, is it this d belt that fit ??

Tamiya (#51063) Rear Belt For TRF415
Tamiya (#51062) Front Belt For TRF415

thanks
__________________
Give the best while u can !

Last edited by kschu; 04-21-2008 at 07:18 PM.
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 07:15 PM   #1727
Tech Champion
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TimPotter
Default

I have to find the header card for it... the belt is the 501mm one, my mistype. I have run the white ones, with no problem, but others like Randy said, had issues with it flipping. Both the belts for the 415 work in a pinch, front and back...

Quote:
Originally Posted by kschu View Post
bro timpotter, 501t is from which model of tamiya ?? how bout d rear short belt ??
__________________
Clean Title & Escrow|p3|TRF|Tamiya|SerpentAmerica|FSEARA|Team Butter|RC 3|Munno |RCTECH #29|EAMotorsports|BMI|Novak|SpeedPassion|RadioPost
TimPotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 07:17 PM   #1728
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,207
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kschu View Post
bro, which model of HPI is using it ??seem like cant find it.....


thanks
its for the hpi rs4 pro

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXM541&P=7
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 07:31 PM   #1729
Tech Elite
 
TeamButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TeamButter
Default

Randy-Sorry for the late response..I was out of town. The stock belts are too short. You need to use longer front and rear to get the 18 tooth pulleys on.

Works GREAT!!!
__________________
Xray / BMI Racing / KO Propo / Team Epic / Parma-PSE / High Velocity Racing / TeamButter / P3 Graphics / MDI Racing
TeamButter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 08:11 PM   #1730
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimPotter View Post
I have to find the header card for it... the belt is the 501mm one, my mistype. I have run the white ones, with no problem, but others like Randy said, had issues with it flipping. Both the belts for the 415 work in a pinch, front and back...
ok bro, i will get d both belt.......thanks alots!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
bro, it's nt available in my place for d rs4 belt...even rcmart,rcmodel oso dont have....guess i jus need to stick with d trf belting...

thanks alots!
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 08:24 PM   #1731
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Caster View Post
I'm running the stock steel bones in front, they seem to hold up just fine for me.. Use the Tamiya collet in the universal as well, ours is slightly smaller and will have slop and wear fast.
bro randy, is it u mean bout this ? using tamiya swingshaft must use this cross joint to prevent fast wear out ??? do i need to use d tamiya axle as well to fit it ??? my 48mm swing shaft arrive y'day..it's fit perfectly for d rear...but d serpent cross join abit loose when put into d swing shaft,.....
Attached Thumbnails
Serpent to 1/10th EP Touring Kit S400-cross-joint.jpg  
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 10:12 PM   #1732
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamButter View Post
Randy-Sorry for the late response..I was out of town. The stock belts are too short. You need to use longer front and rear to get the 18 tooth pulleys on.

Works GREAT!!!
Dang, oh well..
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 10:13 PM   #1733
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kschu View Post
bro randy, is it u mean bout this ? using tamiya swingshaft must use this cross joint to prevent fast wear out ??? do i need to use d tamiya axle as well to fit it ??? my 48mm swing shaft arrive y'day..it's fit perfectly for d rear...but d serpent cross join abit loose when put into d swing shaft,.....
Yes, those are the parts you need.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 11:26 PM   #1734
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Caster View Post
Yes, those are the parts you need.
randy, i need d tamiya axle as well or use back serpent axle ?

thanks
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 08:03 AM   #1735
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kschu View Post
randy, i need d tamiya axle as well or use back serpent axle ?

thanks
Serpent axle works fine with the Tamiya parts.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 08:53 AM   #1736
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Anti-roll bar locations on wishbones: what effect will using sway bar on the inner position(closest to chasis) vs using the outer hole position(closest to tires)?

Also, will using the narrower front clamping wheel hex hubs, like SER401129, which are -.5mm hubs, thus narrowing the front track width, this should in theory increase front reactiveness, over-all steering, and corner entry?

I'd like to use a narrower front track width: FF susp bracket 2.0, and FR to 0 deg...which tamiya TRF suspension brackets will give me that combo?
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 10:06 PM   #1737
Tech Elite
 
TeamButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TeamButter
Talking

Yohan- We already covered most of those subjects on the phone but the suspension brackets you can get from Serpent direct. They have optional ones in .5 increments.

See you wednesday night. Let's see who else we can convert!!
__________________
Xray / BMI Racing / KO Propo / Team Epic / Parma-PSE / High Velocity Racing / TeamButter / P3 Graphics / MDI Racing
TeamButter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 07:39 AM   #1738
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamButter View Post
Yohan- We already covered most of those subjects on the phone but the suspension brackets you can get from Serpent direct. They have optional ones in .5 increments.

See you wednesday night. Let's see who else we can convert!!
Yep...Serpent Set-up Support just a call away

I'll call Serpent USA and see what they got

I'll be over at the shop picking up my Serpent S400 stash around 6pm and off to the track. I'll try to get Alfonso's tire warmers, too.
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 06:31 PM   #1739
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

hi guys, any1 using foam tyre in asphalt surface ?? can i use 26mm infront and 30mm for rear ??? i'm planning to use it for practising so tat i can save some rubber tyre for race.....will foam tyre more grip than rubber tyre ??? wat is d reconmended tyre treament for foam tyrE?

thanks
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 07:05 PM   #1740
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,010
Trader Rating: 35 (97%+)
Send a message via AIM to King of B Main
Default

Randy pm
King of B Main is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Second Touring Car? Mi3 or Serpent S400 SocialRC12 Electric On-Road 16 08-11-2009 12:04 PM
Serpent S400 Electric Touring Car yyhayyim R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 11-07-2007 06:08 PM
Serpent S400 EP Touring Car CheeYong Malaysian R/C Racers 54 11-05-2007 05:57 AM
SERPENT S400 TOURING ELECTRIC CAR Team Kamikaze Electric On-Road 4 08-30-2007 06:38 PM
New Serpent S400 EP 1/10 Touring Car!!!!! Roniel_R Electric On-Road 3 05-26-2007 06:58 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:43 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net