R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-18-2007, 08:36 PM   #226
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

I can confirm the same thing about all 20 numbers being in there. Again, I am not running them over a loop, but I was able to get all 10 flash codes as well as all ten flicker flashes, plus my personal #. I think you jsut have to pres and hold the set button to access the flickers once you are in the flash set mode.


This will make no sense till you get one, but once you do, it will totaly make sense SUPER EASY

Plus you can check your "chosen" number by just pressing and releasing the set button with the PT on without going into the set mode and risking changing the nuber. again, SUPER EASY!

: )
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 08:39 PM   #227
Tech Fanatic
 
James35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 750
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is Terry on vacation? I've been trying to order for quite some time now. No response to my above post or PM.
James35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 08:49 PM   #228
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Not sure? He hasn't been on for over a week. I PMed him to thank him, and let him know I got my PTX's, but.....he hasn't been on. Did you try to email him? He's not always on the forums.
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 09:02 PM   #229
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quick question for anyone who has already ordered. About how much does the postage generally cost to ship your original PT off to them? Doesn't have to be exact, just a general idea.

Thanks in advance.
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 10:32 PM   #230
Tech Master
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Dark, shipping from Canada I used Canada Post's 'Oversized-Letter' option. It costs about twice as much as an international stamp, but that's still a lot cheaper than paying for a small package shipment. The main limit on oversized-letter here is 2cm thickness, so you can't go nuts protecting the PT.
__________________
When someone is intent on excelling in an otherwise laudable manner, does he not desire to inflict pain on others by means of his exalted status and enjoy the envy he arouses? Is there not an anticipated delight in an artist's ability to defeat his artistic rivals, which heightens his euphoria in creation?
-Nietzsche
adamge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 04:27 AM   #231
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James35 View Post
Is Terry on vacation? I've been trying to order for quite some time now. No response to my above post or PM.
Apologies James.

YG Email!
Terry_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 04:41 AM   #232
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JJC View Post
I ran my PTX for the first time on Sunday - It worked flawlessly and never once missed a lap all day, another great product from MRT.
Thanks JJC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Anderson View Post
I received my PTX on Wednesday, not sure when "I'll" get to use it. I wanted to test it out so I lent it to a local racer yesterday. I was at the controls and it never missed a lap!

A+ for MRT
Thanks Ed

(I'll be replying to your PM(s?) when I get time.. it's been very busy recently)
Terry_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 04:47 AM   #233
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewdoherty View Post
Received my 4 PTX's today. I was jubilated to find not 10 BUT 20 numbers to shoose from inside them thats in addition to my original amb # I had programmed in!!! So 21 numbers to choose from and I paid 289 for four of them shipped.

+1 for MRT. I am one happy camper
Hi Andrew, that's great you've got yours ok and you like them

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Anderson View Post
Are you sure all the numbers are in there? I could be wrong, but I was under the impression "if you got a clone, you only get one number". And yes, I got the same sheet you did.
Andrew and Ed, clone versions have 20 numbers + the clone number.
Terry_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 04:52 AM   #234
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamge View Post
I wasn't aware of the 20-number option. Hopefully MRT will send my two PTXs as 20-number + my custom number versions.

Adam Glatt
Hi Adam, yes yours are the 20 number + your original PT number. You should receive them sometime soon, they were shipped last week.
Terry_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 05:01 AM   #235
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Anderson View Post
They are in there! I have a test loop set up in the basement. I set the system up and got my cloned number then the first 10 switched back and forth a few times with no problem.
Yes there's 20 numbers in there!

Quote Ed:
"I was going to post that I could only get 11 numbers, but then went and tried the PTX again. Took little playing, but when its in "flash mode", press and "hold" the button down and it will go to "flicker flash" mode. You can then set the second set of numbers. Now, I didn't run the second set over the system (yet), but it went through all the "flash codes" in flicker flash mode."


Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkseid View Post
Yeah, the features are definitely killer. I was just wondering if I was somehow messing up the pricing. But the features are definitely excellent.
Hi Darkseid, the price for custom/clones is as Andrew says, $70 + $9 shipping. Once you've sent your original PT and we have your number there's no need to send us your PT again, you can just reorder.
Terry_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 07:29 AM   #236
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Thanks adamge

Sorry, when I put my last question up, I forgot that the "location" is no longer showing under our names anymore.

I meant to ask about what it cost for shipping from the US. Just if anyone here in the US that has ordered can remember...

Thanks
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 09:58 AM   #237
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: North Bay
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hi All,

I need a little clarification...

Are the 2 sets of numbers included in addition to the custom number making a total of 21 id numbers?
Obsidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 10:42 AM   #238
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

yep. But you have to order the 20 number + clone version to get 21 numbers.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 11:43 AM   #239
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: North Bay
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Why is there an option for 10 numbers, when 20 numbers are available for the PTX custom in addition to you cloned number?

Is it because there are older model AMB's (with amber light) and new AMB's (with green light)?
Obsidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 02:51 PM   #240
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

I believe the original design was for 10 numbers and/or a clone. The additional 10 came later.

The first 10 numbers came from retired house transponders. (nothing to do with the color of the lights)

Last edited by Ed Anderson; 09-19-2007 at 03:09 PM.
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMB Personal Transponder biker R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 10-02-2007 10:18 PM
WTB: Turbo 35 BL or Stealth, and AMB personal Transponder Beamer#2 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 08-02-2005 09:55 AM
AMB personal transponder racerx75034 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-18-2005 10:52 PM
AMB personal transponder jrighter R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-18-2005 12:06 PM
AMB Personal Transponder TRAJ R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 12-18-2004 08:29 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net