glitching help!

Old 05-22-2007, 08:35 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default glitching help!

ok i run on a out door aphsalt track and run a sanwa m11 on 40meg with original crystals and 311 reciever, a sanwa wrx digital servo, novak gt7 esc, and a much more fan running of the battery leads. no pt. but when i go aroung the sweepers and tight turns where throttle and steering is being used i can hear the motor shutter as if there is voltage drop. it happen consitently and isnt going to send my car of course but i feel like im not getting 100% throttle when i apply it in these spots.
so is there a way to fix this? im running i silver can 540 motor. with 3 .01uf caps and a 1n5822 skhotty diode.
any one have simmilar problems?
cheers guys
aus jd 2703 is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 09:14 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
acko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: perth west aus
Posts: 834
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

1st thing 1st. how close are battery wires and motor wires to the reciever, aerial wire, speedy etc....
acko is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 09:17 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
STARSCREAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,351
Default

I would start by replacing the least expensive thing on your car and work from there...

Different crystal or channel first...then re-wire your speedo and place it a little differently on the chassis...

if this doesnt solve it, try a different servo and move your transponder around...

good luck dude!
STARSCREAM is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 10:26 PM
  #4  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (217)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,207
Trader Rating: 217 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by aus jd 2703
ok i run on a out door aphsalt track and run a sanwa m11 on 40meg with original crystals and 311 reciever, a sanwa wrx digital servo, novak gt7 esc, and a much more fan running of the battery leads. no pt. but when i go aroung the sweepers and tight turns where throttle and steering is being used i can hear the motor shutter as if there is voltage drop. it happen consitently and isnt going to send my car of course but i feel like im not getting 100% throttle when i apply it in these spots.
so is there a way to fix this? im running i silver can 540 motor. with 3 .01uf caps and a 1n5822 skhotty diode.
any one have simmilar problems?
cheers guys
there is a very easy fix to your glitching problems:




SPEKTRUM
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 10:31 PM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
acko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: perth west aus
Posts: 834
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by STARSCREAM
I would start by replacing the least expensive thing on your car and work from there...

Different crystal or channel first...then re-wire your speedo and place it a little differently on the chassis...

if this doesnt solve it, try a different servo and move your transponder around...

good luck dude!
start with the easy things first without spending any money. check wiring. parts fitters replace parts trying to solve problems, technicans solve problems then replace the 1 problem part if a part needs replacing at all. most of the gliching problems ive seen have to do with the way wires are run
acko is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 12:01 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ok so motor wire are away from servo wire as i have the servo wire tucked to the side of the esc and the power wires running over the top deck. so i dont think its a wire issue but im guessing.
would the servo being digital have anything to do with this?
aus jd 2703 is offline  
Old 05-24-2007, 05:43 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ive moved the wiring and run capacitors on the radio neither helped and suggestions?
aus jd 2703 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.