R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-09-2008, 04:24 PM   #121
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Send a message via AIM to Ferrarimk13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joost K. View Post
Broken front axles...



@HB: Als je verder nog tips en dergelijke nodig hebt stuur je me maar een PM ;-)
the HB axles dont screw in like the titaniums? thats weird. HB, you dont run the power capacitator?
__________________
Press Alt+F4 for a good time.
Ferrarimk13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 02:21 PM   #122
HB
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Holland
Posts: 78
Default

do somebody got a setup for carpet mod ?
HB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 04:25 PM   #123
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferrarimk13 View Post
the HB axles dont screw in like the titaniums? thats weird. HB, you dont run the power capacitator?
No they don't. They are placed inside the steering blocks and then held in place by the king pins. And that is exactly why they are so fragile. It is very simple to replace these items with a set of machined delrin steering blocks from CRC and a set of titanium axles, also from CRC. It will fit perfectly because the king pin is made in a imperial size...

I had a HB C12 and I replaced that on the front of the car and also the rear axle for a IRS rear axle from Team Associated (RC12L4). Then you will have a real performer...
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 04:43 PM   #124
HB
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Holland
Posts: 78
Default

why u want to use irs axial why not the stock?
if u want to use the prisma wheels u can put some shims on it 1/4
i like to use the M4 nuts

i don't like the plastic nuts from irs
HB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 08:02 PM   #125
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 172
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default shocks

Does anyone have a source to get the shocks for the cyclone 12?
va.racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 08:23 PM   #126
Tech Elite
 
Taz_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 2,584
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

http://www.jphracing.com/ jake might have them back in stock.
Taz_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 08:25 PM   #127
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HB View Post
do somebody got a setup for carpet mod ?
Few are available, for asphalt!
If you know some for carpet...
Arn0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 02:09 AM   #128
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HB View Post
why u want to use irs axial why not the stock?
if u want to use the prisma wheels u can put some shims on it 1/4
i like to use the M4 nuts

i don't like the plastic nuts from irs
A graphite axle like the one from IRS is about 12gr. lighter than the stock aluminum 3 piece axle from the C12. Your rotating mass will go down by doing this...

I am curious where you use the M4 nuts then, do you use them to space out the axle so you can use the Prism wheels? If so than I guess you will place 3 nuts on each side between the wheel and the hub. That will never run 100% true and also creates more work on the car when you change tires. If you did mean to put some 1/4" axle shims on the axle itself. That is not enough to compensate the 3mm offset of the Prism wheels and therefore the rear end will be narrower than it should be. I have owned a C12 and tried both of these things to compensate the offset of the Prisms and both of them didn't work...

I also don't like the plastic nuts from IRS and therefore I placed a Slapmaster Thrustbearing on the axle. It has a aluminum nut and makes the diff super!!!

Joost K.
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 04:04 AM   #129
HB
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Holland
Posts: 78
Default

i just use 2 M4 nuts
and i use the corally thrustbearing on the axial it fits perfect

here is some pics
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone12-dsc00072.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone12-dsc00073.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone12-dsc00075.jpg  
HB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 04:08 AM   #130
HB
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Holland
Posts: 78
Default

BTW the boddypost from the cyclone 12 is crep
use the one from asso L4 or CRC
HB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 01:14 PM   #131
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

your market have T-bar ?
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 01:48 PM   #132
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

I'm sorry? What do you mean? The C12 is equipped with a T-bar, that is correct or are you looking for spare T-bars? You can also use the AE RC12L4 T-bars...
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 01:59 PM   #133
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joost K. View Post
I'm sorry? What do you mean? The C12 is equipped with a T-bar, that is correct or are you looking for spare T-bars? You can also use the AE RC12L4 T-bars...
ok thankyou !
because HK not have .
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 02:04 PM   #134
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

I always used the AE T-bars, they easier to get & cheaper too!!!
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 02:33 PM   #135
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joost K. View Post
I always used the AE T-bars, they easier to get & cheaper too!!!
thanks your note
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
lookin for some race bodies tc3 xray bodies newrcguy2008 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-29-2008 08:01 PM
Custom Painted Losi XXX-CR and XX-4 Bodies by Ridgeway Bodies ridgewaybodies R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 03-29-2008 09:54 PM
2 unpainted B3 bodies from Hot Bodies JonBoy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-14-2005 08:09 AM
the best bodies 2fast for you Nitro On-Road 1 07-26-2004 07:59 AM
Rare Pan Car Bodies 1/10 1/12, Yok Mini BOdies, Losi Bodies Etc dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 07-31-2003 09:39 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:23 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net