Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Futaba 3PK and Spectrum module >

Futaba 3PK and Spectrum module

Futaba 3PK and Spectrum module

Reply

Old 04-18-2003, 11:54 PM
  #46  
Tech Fanatic
 
Accord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 997
Default

Go here and scroll down to the Futaba section: http://www.towerhobbies.com/listings/cat-cat-l.html
Accord is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 08:42 PM
  #47  
Tech Master
 
psycho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Silicon Valley, CA
Posts: 1,520
Default

Also check out Integy's webpage. Their crystals are pretty cheap. www.integy.com
psycho is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 09:47 PM
  #48  
Tech Rookie
 
Rob pacheco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Quebec Hull
Posts: 12
Thumbs down Half of LCD Help

Just got my 3PK today and charge the TX for few hours i turn on the tx and only half of the lcd is visible at 10v.
I think my TX is defect out of the Box.

Thanks Rob
Rob pacheco is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 09:51 PM
  #49  
Tech Fanatic
 
Accord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 997
Default

My 3PK was almost fully charged right when I took it out of the box.
Accord is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 09:59 PM
  #50  
Tech Rookie
 
Rob pacheco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Quebec Hull
Posts: 12
Default Charge

11v stil half of lcd weird.
Rob pacheco is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 07:48 AM
  #51  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,735
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Re: Charge

Originally posted by Rob pacheco
11v stil half of lcd weird.
My LCD screen sometimes is unreadable when I turn it on, then I just turn it off and on again then it's fine. Does your 3PK literally shows only half of the screen? Can you show a picture?
izzyracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 07:52 AM
  #52  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,735
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Accord
Go here and scroll down to the Futaba section: http://www.towerhobbies.com/listings/cat-cat-l.html
Accord, No dice, only pairs, nonne for transmitter only crystals
izzyracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 12:00 PM
  #53  
Tech Master
iTrader: (57)
 
BOLISARIO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: S. Corona
Posts: 1,762
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default JR

If only JR would make a synthesized module for the R1 or make an all new top-of-the-line crystal-less radio AND still be able to use PCM.
BOLISARIO is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service