Servo Wire

Reply

Old 05-15-2007, 10:35 PM
  #1  
Company Representative
Thread Starter
iTrader: (44)
 
OLD 69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,680
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default Servo Wire

Hey guys, im having a hard time trying to purchase servo wire.

Im looking at rewiring my servo and ESC with new wire BUT here's the tricky part. Im looking for all three wires (red,black and white) to be black.

Any info would be great.

Regards

Ari
OLD 69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 10:58 PM
  #2  
Tech Apprentice
 
NoahTheBoa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 79
Default

I'm not sure they make all black servo wire. There is a reason for the different colors after all. So you wire it up correctly and don't blow something up. That'd be hard to manage if they were all the same color.
NoahTheBoa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 11:05 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
 
more$thanbrains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sooke BC Canada
Posts: 677
Default

shrink tubing or SHARPIE!!
more$thanbrains is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 11:08 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Default

you have 3 options:

- you can buy black cable in the thickness you want, and lay each of the 3 cables seperately, and after you have finished, glue them together to get one servocable *tricky to get it looking good*

-you can paint your cable with tamiya ps-5 or similar

-you can buy and lrp sensorcable :-) there are 2 servocables in it, who are all black
Martin Hofer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 08:43 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
 
vabroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: dark side of the moon
Posts: 935
Default

Here's a good source for servo wire, connectors, etc., although after re-reading your requirements I don't think they have all black servo wires. Maybe they can still help you:

http://radicalrc.secure-mall.com/sho...64&cart=618119

Here's another site, good luck!

http://www.maxxprod.com
vabroom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 11:19 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Iceracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hobby shops usually have servo extensions in stock. Just cut off the other end and use it as a new servo lead. I think the black sharpie idea will work. Hate to see if wired wrong, so maybe wire it first, then blacken.
Iceracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 05:12 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Check out "robot" servo lead wires. They are available in all black.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 05:39 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
R.Dalnogare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NAAMANS,Delaware
Posts: 869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

sharpie seems to turn the white wire purpleish. Not black.
R.Dalnogare is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 05:45 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Nitro$junkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 1,420
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

or something like this or this
Nitro$junkie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 06:36 PM
  #10  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 213
Default

Could you soak it in Rit dye?
Yub, yub, cmdr! is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 06:37 PM
  #11  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 213
Default

Someone's emo.
Yub, yub, cmdr! is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 06:54 PM
  #12  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Here you go http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXLWD4&P=7
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 11:21 PM
  #13  
Company Representative
Thread Starter
iTrader: (44)
 
OLD 69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,680
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
Now thats what im taking about Thanks for that.

Ari
OLD 69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 11:35 PM
  #14  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,189
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

For larger quantities, though not all black:

http://www.servocity.com/html/servo_wire__bulk_.html

That Hitec connector is totally sweet, though. I'm gonna have to rewire!
syndr0me is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service