Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Mamba Max Cogging >

Mamba Max Cogging

Mamba Max Cogging

Old 05-06-2007, 09:31 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default Mamba Max Cogging

I have tried posting this in the official Castle Creations thread, but the guy didn't respond to me, so I am posting here to see what you guys do to stop mamba max cogging.

I am using spektrum pro tx and rx with the power cap, I have a mamba max 5700 kv in a XXX-T MF2 with a 16t pinion using IB3800 batteries, matched and balanced s x s w battery bars and deans. I should have absolutely no problems here with radio equipment at all, and still I am getting cogging issues. I am using medium start power, no traction control, no cutoff voltage, normal timing, wires soldered directly to the motor. The cogging sometimes happens during sweeping turns, or while I have been on power, not from a dead stop. I do see cogging from a dead stop too sometimes, but this is expected because this usually happens after a spin-out. Also, the acceleration seems inconsistent at times too.

I also have another mamba max w/ 7700kv motor 15t pinion in a BJ4 with a spektrum pro rx and capacitor with maxamps 4400mah saddle pack LIPOs. This motor is not direct soldered yet, although I plan on doing this soon. This one here cogs or glitches every now and then too. And it isn't from a dead stop when this happens, this is while I am well back on power and it is just so frustrating. This was happening multiple times during each heat. One time I was going up a jump when all of the sudden it decided to cog a bit causing me to not make the jump. I am running the mamba max at pretty much the exact same setup as the MF2 truck, same start power, timings, etc...