R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 04-10-2003, 02:38 AM   #1
Tech Adept

Default Nervous Racer

I am that nervous racer. During practice when i race I honestly believe i am the fastest guy at the local track but when there 9 other people on the driver stand and we are all trying to win my hand shakes, i can't concentrate, and i only manage to place 2-5. I feel my hand shake left and rate and i even watch it. I try to be smooth but i can't cause i'm so nervous. I was just wondering if anybody had some tips on calming down. I have only been in three race weekends with a total of 10 races and i have only slightly began to become less nervous. I honestly believe i'm the best (not to sound arrogant), but i get so nervous with other racers on the track and I start lookin like its my first time. I still can't believe i manages a second place finish and 4th in the a-mains. HELP please
warlord385 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 02:47 AM   #2
Tech Initiate

Thats normal, My first year racing was like that. Go to a National event I went to the Snowbirds and almost dropped my radio my hands were shaking so bad.
Overclocked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 02:59 AM   #3
Tech Regular

i remeber what u r going through

when i started racing it was the same go to a big race then the club meets wont feel that big.

i was told this a thousand times at least run your own race don't try and compete especially in the heats. some one is faster than u dont try stop them going through. usually there better than u so just move out of the way because the guy has more know how he will move u if u dont move for him.

have fun

fasterdanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 03:56 AM   #4
Tech Elite

As fasterdanu says, it's about running your own race, instead of concentrating on others.