R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2003, 09:45 PM   #46
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada.
Posts: 484
Default

Does anyone know a place that has the krypton in stock?
rcpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 10:20 PM   #47
Tech Adept
 
Pembalap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 207
Unhappy probem with krypton?

I had been using Krypton 8x2 for about a week. During this time, I blew up 3 speedos. The first one being the LRP Quantum, the second one is the KO PROPO VFS, and the third one is the Novak GT7. All the wiring is correct and I "never" accidentally put the wrong polarity....

I don't know what is the problem with this motor. I run the motor on my XXX-S, with the gear ratio around 9.1, I believe the gear ratio is okay.

Anybody experience such a problem with Krypton???

A.W
Pembalap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 11:19 PM   #48
Tech Adept
 
warlord385's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 237
Default

where did you get your krypton and where can we get one
warlord385 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 03:41 AM   #49
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Madcap Magician
The Kr is great for the XXX-S, the belt drive really takes advantage of the smoothness.

Now if the driver is too rough with it, then the Kr can look bad.
u are right, with that combo u have NO punch !!
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 02:12 PM   #50
Tech Regular
 
Timmy Heiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Iraq
Posts: 419
Default

Pembalap: how big is the track that u race at?

the other thing is that u want to make sure that the brush shunt or the tabs are not touching the chassis. The other thing is that you could try using shcotty diodes or new capaciters.
Timmy Heiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 03:42 PM   #51
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: probem with krypton?

Quote:
Originally posted by Pembalap
I had been using Krypton 8x2 for about a week. During this time, I blew up 3 speedos. The first one being the LRP Quantum, the second one is the KO PROPO VFS, and the third one is the Novak GT7. All the wiring is correct and I "never" accidentally put the wrong polarity....

I don't know what is the problem with this motor. I run the motor on my XXX-S, with the gear ratio around 9.1, I believe the gear ratio is okay.

Anybody experience such a problem with Krypton???

A.W
?? Man I hope mine doesn't go up in smoke too ...I use the same speed controls! ...but I have a 9x2 on the way.. ...Time to get a Bunch of Shcotty Diodes


-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 05:09 PM   #52
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 894
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Hey Guys, our local hobby store had two Krypton 10x2's in the case. You can call them at 319-362-1291. BOX KARR HOBBIES!
429racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 09:15 PM   #53
Tech Adept
 
Pembalap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Timmy Heiser
Pembalap: how big is the track that u race at?

the other thing is that u want to make sure that the brush shunt or the tabs are not touching the chassis. The other thing is that you could try using shcotty diodes or new capaciters.
My local track is not so big, its about 100ft by 40ft. Quite a long straightaway with many U-turns and a difficult chicane.

Thanks for the advice and I will check the brush shunt, and I'll change the schotky and the caps.

Andreas
Pembalap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 09:17 PM   #54
Tech Adept
 
Pembalap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 207
Default Re: Re: probem with krypton?

Quote:
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
?? Man I hope mine doesn't go up in smoke too ...I use the same speed controls! ...but I have a 9x2 on the way.. ...Time to get a Bunch of Shcotty Diodes


-Dave
The strange thing is that I heard Team Yokomo Japan is using the old Ti instead of the Krypton...

Andreas
Pembalap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 02:13 PM   #55
Tech Regular
 
Mr. MR4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

How r u guys gearing your 10 x 1 Krypton's?
Mr. MR4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 02:47 PM   #56
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: probem with krypton?

Quote:
Originally posted by Pembalap
The strange thing is that I heard Team Yokomo Japan is using the old Ti instead of the Krypton...

Andreas
Yes they are still using the Ti...But I think that it might change later in the year..?? not for sure yet

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 05:28 PM   #57
TRL
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 69
Default brushes

What is everyone runing for brushes in touring car for the Krypton..quasar??? or since it is lay down is there something else to run?
TRL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 07:08 PM   #58
Tech Adept
 
warlord385's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 237
Default

gearing, problems, and brushes all these questions pertain to these but does anyone know where you can buy one online at?
warlord385 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2003, 02:18 AM   #59
Tech Adept
 
Pembalap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 207
Default Re: brushes

Quote:
Originally posted by TRL
What is everyone runing for brushes in touring car for the Krypton..quasar??? or since it is lay down is there something else to run?
TRL, we are not sure of what brush is suitable for this motor since the motor is quite new. I tried the Reedy (??? forgot the number) brush for MVP. However, some people are also using the Laydown brush for the P2K. I know that the stock brush is a little bit on the hard side....but we don't have any other laydown brush available in Indonesia.

Do't use the Quasar, since it is not intended for Lay-down configuratiuon.

Andreas
Pembalap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2003, 03:17 AM   #60
Tech Champion
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ROBORAT
Default

the Reedy Kr comes with the Reedy 766 - Actron Laydown Brushes. The 766s are the Quasar compound (729s) in laydown config. If you've ever bought the 766s, you'll see it stated clearly in the label that they are made of the 729 compound (Quasar). so if you're looking for quasars for your KR, its the 766s!

PS. the brushes that come with the MVP are also 766s
__________________
[YOKOMO BD7][REEDY RACING][TEAM ORION]
[Sanwa][LRP][Protoform]

http://www.hobbyhaven.com.my/
ROBORAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Krypton or Ti or Pt Hugo Electric On-Road 13 11-13-2007 03:56 PM
Reedy Kr Krypton Modified F/S RatzoNitzo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 04-24-2005 06:28 PM
Which Brush for the Krypton Reedy? MugenMTX3Kid Electric On-Road 3 03-23-2004 11:00 PM
Reedy Krypton RC Paperboy Electric On-Road 6 12-12-2003 05:16 PM
Epic 4 magnet vs. Reedy Krypton NightKidZ Electric On-Road 27 07-30-2003 05:58 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:31 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net