R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-24-2007, 08:45 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
TA05ers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Help needed on Smart Tray

Guys,

My Smart Tray is showing 'LP' instead of the voltage when I turn it on. As shown in the attached photo.
After awhile the display switches rapidly between 'LP' and '0.9' with the LEDs blinking as it switches.

Anyone knows what is going on? How do I cure this?

Thanx in advance for any advice.
Attached Thumbnails
Help needed on Smart Tray-image-537-1-.jpg  
TA05ers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 08:50 AM   #2
The Evicerator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 4,142
Default

Looks to me like your power adapter is not working correctly.

If it is the wall unit it might be bad all-together -- those things happen from time to time. You can use a voltmeter to check the output of the wall unit... it should be 12 V or so.

If it's hooked into your power supply via the pig tail, make sure that the voltage being put out by the power supply is between 12 and 14 volts. If it is less than 12 you might get that error code.

If neither of these seem to be doing the trick go ahead and give us a call and hopefully we can get something figured out for you!

(949) 833-8873
__________________
Steve Weiss
TEAM ASSOCIATED -- REEDY -- SANWA -- PROTOFORM -- 1UP Racing -- ActivRC -- P1 BRAND -- TEAM KINWALD -- TEAM STEVE INTERNATIONAL
Steve Weiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 08:52 AM   #3
Tech Addict
 
Iceracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

LP is displayed when there is no power source hooked up to it. Check your power supply, leads, plug, etc for problems. Try another 12v supply if your using a wall transformer.
Iceracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 11:30 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
TA05ers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Steve, thank you for your reply. I've just PM-ed you.
Please ignore the second one.

Iceracer, thanks for your advice.
TA05ers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Integy Zero-Thirty Tray, Novak Smart Tray domo Australia For Sale/Trade 9 07-29-2006 05:34 AM
smart tray A Ilievski R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 12-25-2005 03:49 AM
Novak smart tray and trinity 2.5 tray joerocket900 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-12-2005 10:52 PM
NIP smc IB3800 4cell pack,smart tray,flatliner tray sharkman R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 11-08-2005 02:04 PM
Trinity absolute zero tray/ novak smart tray ALL APPROVED R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-14-2005 07:54 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:13 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net