Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Help needed on Smart Tray >

Help needed on Smart Tray

Help needed on Smart Tray

Old 04-24-2007, 08:45 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
TA05ers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Help needed on Smart Tray

Guys,

My Smart Tray is showing 'LP' instead of the voltage when I turn it on. As shown in the attached photo.
After awhile the display switches rapidly between 'LP' and '0.9' with the LEDs blinking as it switches.

Anyone knows what is going on? How do I cure this?

Thanx in advance for any advice.
Attached Thumbnails Help needed on Smart Tray-image-537-1-.jpg  
TA05ers is offline  
Old 04-24-2007, 08:50 AM
  #2  
The Evicerator
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 4,145
Default

Looks to me like your power adapter is not working correctly.

If it is the wall unit it might be bad all-together -- those things happen from time to time. You can use a voltmeter to check the output of the wall unit... it should be 12 V or so.

If it's hooked into your power supply via the pig tail, make sure that the voltage being put out by the power supply is between 12 and 14 volts. If it is less than 12 you might get that error code.

If neither of these seem to be doing the trick go ahead and give us a call and hopefully we can get something figured out for you!

(949) 833-8873
Steve Weiss is offline  
Old 04-24-2007, 08:52 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Iceracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

LP is displayed when there is no power source hooked up to it. Check your power supply, leads, plug, etc for problems. Try another 12v supply if your using a wall transformer.
Iceracer is offline  
Old 04-25-2007, 11:30 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
TA05ers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Steve, thank you for your reply. I've just PM-ed you.
Please ignore the second one.

Iceracer, thanks for your advice.
TA05ers is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.