Futaba 9602

Old 04-20-2007, 07:15 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Futaba 9602

Hey Guys,

im in the middle of searching for a new servo and im thinking of getting the Futaba 9602 servo......although is this a metal geared servo? And has anyone had any problems with them?

Cheers
surrealmaterial is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 08:33 PM
  #2  
TEM
Tech Regular
 
TEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 253
Default

Originally Posted by surrealmaterial
Hey Guys,

im in the middle of searching for a new servo and im thinking of getting the Futaba 9602 servo......although is this a metal geared servo? And has anyone had any problems with them?

Cheers
I have 2 of these. The older one must be 7 years old and worked as good as it did when new. Used them for 12th scale. I had one in a touring car to save weight in a non weight restricted class and it held up just fine! They are very fast and rugged. Metal gear, ball bearings and coreless. The only single thing I heard bad was from oval guys saying "Oh, you wouldn't want that in oval, you want something digital"...... Thats kind of hearsay.... Get one!, you won't be disappointed!
TEM is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 08:34 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

what about the futaba 9402?
surrealmaterial is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 09:19 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by surrealmaterial
what about the futaba 9402?
The 9402 is TOUGH AS NAILS! Use to run these all the time. Still have a couple for backup that still work like new.

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 09:41 PM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
 
SlamMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 847
Default

have you looked at the 9550?
SlamMan is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 11:56 PM
  #6  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CRASH
The 9402 is TOUGH AS NAILS! Use to run these all the time. Still have a couple for backup that still work like new.

Later,
if i get one of these do i need to run a servo saver..?
surrealmaterial is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 01:05 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,209
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

always advisable to use a servo saver, regardless of the servo you use.
wyl03 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.