Like Tree1Likes

Tamiya TA05MS

Old 01-14-2008, 11:36 AM
  #871  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,294
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Aaron,

Check out this site:
http://www.thard.co.uk/excel.html

Jimmy
g12314 is offline  
Old 01-14-2008, 11:53 AM
  #872  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,267
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
what size are the diff balls?and witch one would be better then the stock one?
thanx again
Salvo
3mm size

www.rcmarket.com.hk
RC MARKET is offline  
Old 01-14-2008, 01:26 PM
  #873  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,563
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CarKing View Post
As anyone had issues with the initial steering on this car? For some reason I have not been able to get the initial turn in even as good as my TA05. I need to get some new tires, but regardless, it doesn't seem to want to rotate on the initial corner entry.
My MS is the best car I have right now. It turns in hard. What your setup?
DOTMAN is offline  
Old 01-14-2008, 02:00 PM
  #874  
Tech Master
iTrader: (113)
 
AaronR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slinger, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,614
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by g12314 View Post
Aaron,

Check out this site:
http://www.thard.co.uk/excel.html

Jimmy
Looks good, thanks!
AaronR is offline  
Old 01-20-2008, 06:58 PM
  #875  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
kavadni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 328
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AaronR View Post
Got electronics into my 05MS yesterday! Very fun, ran about 4 packs thru it (old IB3800s w/ Novak 17.5) on carpet. Look forward to get more wheel time with the car.

What is the correct Tamiya spring kit to use with the car? My springs are all white with a dab of yellow paint on all 4. Where can I find a Tamiya spring chart for touring cars? Thanks for the help anyone.
Aaron,
The springs that come with MS are the yellow springs from Tamiya 53440 - On Road Hard Tuned Spring Set. (See Parts Listing at back of your MS manual).

I have just received my MS and this is the set that I have been using on my existing TRF Dampers fitted to my TT-01. Most people who race with me also use that set.

Cheers

Kevin
kavadni is offline  
Old 01-20-2008, 07:44 PM
  #876  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
kavadni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 328
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Stabilizer Holder - Servo Mounts

Can Anybody confirm that:
1. Tam 53916 TA05 Alu stabilizer holder fits the MS
2. Tam 53723 TB Evo IV Alu Servo Mounts fit the MS

Regards

Kevin
kavadni is offline  
Old 01-20-2008, 08:51 PM
  #877  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
fire929's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Posts: 922
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Hello Guys

Little help here! The Ta05ms can compete in GT1 for the TCS? and has anyone raced with a 415 and how idi the car stand up????
fire929 is offline  
Old 01-21-2008, 02:03 AM
  #878  
Tech Regular
 
HI_808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 359
Default

I read reports that said in the last TCS Worlds, Rheinhard and other TCS drivers used the TA05MS and beat out a lot of guys using 415s. But maybe most surprisingly, a Japanese kid with a plastic tub TA05 was even faster!
HI_808 is offline  
Old 01-21-2008, 04:36 AM
  #879  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
habis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 186
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

this just shows that´s not only equiptment - but also talent
habis is offline  
Old 01-23-2008, 01:45 AM
  #880  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
kavadni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 328
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Lightweight Screw Question

Could someone who is lucky and has the Champ Titanium and Aluminium Screw Set please tell me where they use the Aluminium vs where they use the Titanium.

Thanks

Kevin
kavadni is offline  
Old 01-23-2008, 10:58 AM
  #881  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
hemi426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kavadni View Post
Could someone who is lucky and has the Champ Titanium and Aluminium Screw Set please tell me where they use the Aluminium vs where they use the Titanium.

Thanks

Kevin
All the Screws through the chassis plate are titanium, the rest is aluminium.
hemi426 is offline  
Old 01-23-2008, 05:32 PM
  #882  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
kavadni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 328
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Titanium & Aluminium

Originally Posted by hemi426 View Post
All the Screws through the chassis plate are titanium, the rest is aluminium.
Thankyou, Glad I asked.
I was only going to do the suspension blocks, and the steering.

Kevin
kavadni is offline  
Old 01-23-2008, 10:35 PM
  #883  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
kavadni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 328
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Servo Mounts

Can anybody who has a standard TA05 tell me if the servo mounts are the same dimensions as those on the MS. I am wanting to replace the few plastic parts on the MS. Yes! This is my first aluminium and CF car.

Kevin
kavadni is offline  
Old 01-24-2008, 09:38 AM
  #884  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
hemi426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kavadni View Post
Can anybody who has a standard TA05 tell me if the servo mounts are the same dimensions as those on the MS. I am wanting to replace the few plastic parts on the MS. Yes! This is my first aluminium and CF car.

Kevin
No, they're not the same. You can use the mounts of the Evo IV.
hemi426 is offline  
Old 01-24-2008, 09:45 AM
  #885  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
kavadni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 328
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Servo Mounts

Originally Posted by hemi426 View Post
No, they're not the same. You can use the mounts of the Evo IV.
Thanks very much, I shall add them to my HK order.
kavadni is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.