Like Tree2Likes

Tamiya TA05MS

Old 10-11-2007, 04:18 AM
  #751  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
nikkiesteban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34 View Post
don't use the stock suspension setup... It is very low, as in too low... And yeah, the front is really higher than the rear if you're going to put it on stock manual setup... Always make your starting setup (or point) to 5.5mm rear and 5mm in front... Like what sir al said...
ok thanks. Our average ride height here in paved cement (front 7mm and 7.5mm rear).. maybe i will try 5.5. but i might scrape my chassis..

I also want to ask if I will set my ride height like 7 to 8mm should I also adjust the stabilzer(the adjusters of stabilizers)?
nikkiesteban is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 02:05 PM
  #752  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,563
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a pdf version of the MS manual they could send me or link me to?

Thanks
DOTMAN is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 04:22 PM
  #753  
Tech Regular
 
HI_808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 359
Default

Originally Posted by DOTMAN View Post
Does anyone have a pdf version of the MS manual they could send me or link me to?

Thanks
Here you go DOTMAN:

http://www.tamiya.com/japan/download...ual/ta05ms.pdf
HI_808 is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 04:27 PM
  #754  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,563
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Man, you gotta love the internet

Thanks, Hi...you da man!!
DOTMAN is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 04:36 PM
  #755  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: La Mirada, CA
Posts: 1,122
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HI_808 View Post
Why you helping the competition, man!?
ittjv is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 04:47 PM
  #756  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
nikkiesteban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I want to ask if I will set my ride height like 7 to 8mm should I also adjust the stabilizer(the adjusters of stabilizers connected to arm)?
nikkiesteban is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 05:15 PM
  #757  
Tech Regular
 
HI_808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 359
Default

Originally Posted by ittjv View Post
Why you helping the competition, man!?
Your competition, not mine's .

I just hope all you guys win since actually racing my TA05MS has become out of the question due to time conflicts with the local races.
HI_808 is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 05:17 PM
  #758  
Tech Regular
 
HI_808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 359
Default

Originally Posted by nikkiesteban View Post
I want to ask if I will set my ride height like 7 to 8mm should I also adjust the stabilizer(the adjusters of stabilizers connected to arm)?
nikkie,

I don't think you have to adjust the stabilizers if changing the ride height. You can if you want to, but the difference should be negligible. Just make sure you change your droop settings to accommodate for the height adjustment.
HI_808 is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 05:46 PM
  #759  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
nikkiesteban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HI_808 View Post
nikkie,

I don't think you have to adjust the stabilizers if changing the ride height. You can if you want to, but the difference should be negligible. Just make sure you change your droop settings to accommodate for the height adjustment.
i see. thanks.
nikkiesteban is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 11:52 PM
  #760  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ittjv View Post
Why you helping the competition, man!?
thats right.. you gotta through to oliver to get to me

showdowns of the TA05MSs this sat!

jose.. do u have any extra belts by chance?
Hebiki is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 12:08 AM
  #761  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CarKing View Post
What are the benefits of the Delrin style outdrives?
andrew.. VERY important PM.. please let me know asap. thanks man!
Hebiki is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 03:31 AM
  #762  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nikkiesteban View Post
ok thanks. Our average ride height here in paved cement (front 7mm and 7.5mm rear).. maybe i will try 5.5. but i might scrape my chassis..

I also want to ask if I will set my ride height like 7 to 8mm should I also adjust the stabilzer(the adjusters of stabilizers)?
is your track that you're running on smooth or rough??? If it is smooth, you should not have problem with 5 and 5.5mm ride height but if not, then you should not do 5 and 5.5mm ride height unless you have a tub tape under the chassis... Which I doubt you have it on under...? for you have said that you will scrape your chassis... (under)...

But also remember that making your ride height high will make handling terrible in corners, also going to low will make it hard to turn in tight turns... So better play with your ride height, etc... stabilizers do less in setting up the car, so I think you don't have to... but I would suggest you to try loosening the screws in front (the one which holds the stabs, not the stopper) then tighten the one in the rear (same goes here, not the stopper)...

And also don't forget your droop... This does alot in setups...

Please take note of what have said in this message, this is based in my personal opinion, experience, etc... Thanks...

P.S., ei bro, could you do me a favor? Please tell Dennis Ventura that I am very sorry not replying to his texts because I do not have load yet, maybe if I have load, I will reply back... Thanks...
Xanavi_R34 is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 04:16 AM
  #763  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
nikkiesteban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34 View Post
is your track that you're running on smooth or rough??? If it is smooth, you should not have problem with 5 and 5.5mm ride height but if not, then you should not do 5 and 5.5mm ride height unless you have a tub tape under the chassis... Which I doubt you have it on under...? for you have said that you will scrape your chassis... (under)...

But also remember that making your ride height high will make handling terrible in corners, also going to low will make it hard to turn in tight turns... So better play with your ride height, etc... stabilizers do less in setting up the car, so I think you don't have to... but I would suggest you to try loosening the screws in front (the one which holds the stabs, not the stopper) then tighten the one in the rear (same goes here, not the stopper)...

And also don't forget your droop... This does alot in setups...

Please take note of what have said in this message, this is based in my personal opinion, experience, etc... Thanks...

P.S., ei bro, could you do me a favor? Please tell Dennis Ventura that I am very sorry not replying to his texts because I do not have load yet, maybe if I have load, I will reply back... Thanks...
ok. thanks for some tips. I will try all the possible setup in the cement track.
I will tell dennis tommorow. thanks
nikkiesteban is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 08:38 AM
  #764  
AWK
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
AWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,021
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
andrew.. VERY important PM.. please let me know asap. thanks man!
Hey bud, if only we were still in the old building it wouldn't be a problem, but due to the lame new location, its tough. Check your PM
AWK is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 09:08 AM
  #765  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CarKing View Post
Hey bud, if only we were still in the old building it wouldn't be a problem, but due to the lame new location, its tough. Check your PM
thanks man. its the thought that counts. ill take you up on your offer though.

btw.. you ever gonna join us for some racing? it'd be nice to see 4 TA05MS on the track.
Hebiki is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.