R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-09-2007, 08:33 PM   #16
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

i know, i didnt post there this time lol.. usually u get faster response's here so i asked because i had all my shocks apart getting rebuilt just like the rest of the car
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 11:22 AM   #17
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,880
Default

REVO, no limits...

Just come to the track give scotty your car and aks him to 'droop it'...he did mine by hand then I caliper measured and he was off by .1mm left to right lol, nearly perfect eh
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 12:17 PM   #18
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayL
REVO, no limits...

Just come to the track give scotty your car and aks him to 'droop it'...he did mine by hand then I caliper measured and he was off by .1mm left to right lol, nearly perfect eh

lol anyone else know how do droop it like him? im just practicing for a while, think billy can droop?

or what? can i get him to set up my car right?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 12:25 PM   #19
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
lol anyone else know how do droop it like him? im just practicing for a while, think billy can droop?

or what? can i get him to set up my car right?
I didn't know Billy can Droop....
give him a couple of beers and can sing you the SWR rap.


why the need to start new threads all the time..
you'll probably get a correct response if you just post on the cyclone thread.

Talk to Scotty, Victor or Jerry at the Track..they all race the Cyclone.
I would help you..but's it's hard making it to SWR on Sat's...due to Little League practice and games.

I will call Hara and see what his set-up was for SWR during the 06 Roar Nats.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 01:28 PM   #20
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
I didn't know Billy can Droop....
give him a couple of beers and can sing you the SWR rap.


why the need to start new threads all the time..
you'll probably get a correct response if you just post on the cyclone thread.

Talk to Scotty, Victor or Jerry at the Track..they all race the Cyclone.
I would help you..but's it's hard making it to SWR on Sat's...due to Little League practice and games.

I will call Hara and see what his set-up was for SWR during the 06 Roar Nats.

because i just go here and push the new thread button, vrs remebering the cyclone thread lol

and lst time i cheacked 13 years olds shurley dont drink hehe... but who goes for practice alot, or is it just the top ppl go on raceday?

but i thought u race stock? whats ur set up?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 01:45 PM   #21
Tech Addict
 
RussB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 736
Send a message via MSN to RussB
Default

here's a bit of advice that will apply to any message forum...

before you press the "new thread" button, ask yourself: "am i contributing something or asking something so profound that it warrants it's own thread?" if the answer is yes, go ahead with the new thread. if the answer is no, find the most recent thread on a similar topic (track, car, setup advice, etc...)

members can only start so many new threads here before their account is used up. you want to make sure those threads really count.
RussB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 02:44 PM   #22
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RussB
here's a bit of advice that will apply to any message forum...

before you press the "new thread" button, ask yourself: "am i contributing something or asking something so profound that it warrants it's own thread?" if the answer is yes, go ahead with the new thread. if the answer is no, find the most recent thread on a similar topic (track, car, setup advice, etc...)

members can only start so many new threads here before their account is used up. you want to make sure those threads really count.

ur account here gets used up????? thats dumb, not like that anywhere else i know........and i know i have a membership to over 25 different sites, post on 6 of them daily.....just wanted a fast answere while my shocks were all opened, and sometimes the cyclone thread dies off for a day or 2 and i couldnt wait
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 05:20 PM   #23
Tech Addict
 
RussB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 736
Send a message via MSN to RussB
Default

well, you could always call scotty barnes for all your cyclone questions. his cell phone number is (916) 767-2676.
RussB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 05:32 PM   #24
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

u can install shims on the shaft after the shock is built. people use the plastic c clips for adjusting wheel base on certain cars. what i do is push the car to the setup boardand the remaining part that it is exposed on the shaft u feel up with the c clips. alll these do is eleiminate uptravel in the shock
__________________
Team Associated, Reedy, Tekin, Futaba, Putnam, Protoform, BSR, SXT, Reflex Racing, McPappy Racing, TQ Wire, Swifty Designs
Jeff Cuffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 05:35 PM   #25
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

come on Russ, get ahold of all your norcal locals and teach them not to clutter up rctech
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 06:28 PM   #26
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

i was asking internally limiting the shocks, so they would be shorter
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 07:06 PM   #27
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

internally limiting the shocks is the same as droop
__________________
Team Associated, Reedy, Tekin, Futaba, Putnam, Protoform, BSR, SXT, Reflex Racing, McPappy Racing, TQ Wire, Swifty Designs
Jeff Cuffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 08:45 PM   #28
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Cuffs
internally limiting the shocks is the same as droop

just making shure, cuz in the manual and set up sheats for droop they say like 6, but then the ride height is 4mm's is that internally limiting the shocks? or something else?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 11:57 PM   #29
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Scotty cant even make the top three ..what makes you think he knows how to set up a car?
AARON YOUNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 05:19 AM   #30
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The 6mm droop is measured by a droop gauge, the 4mm is the ride height. Or you can set the ride height to 4mm and if you can lift the car 2mm before the tires lift off the ground then you have 6mm of droop.

Man, whatever happened to the SWR crew? can't even set droop anymore? Don't make me come back there and show you guys how to race
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:09 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net