swr ??? again

Old 04-09-2007, 08:33 PM
  #16  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

i know, i didnt post there this time lol.. usually u get faster response's here so i asked because i had all my shocks apart getting rebuilt just like the rest of the car
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 11:22 AM
  #17  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,092
Default

REVO, no limits...

Just come to the track give scotty your car and aks him to 'droop it'...he did mine by hand then I caliper measured and he was off by .1mm left to right lol, nearly perfect eh
JayL is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 12:17 PM
  #18  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JayL
REVO, no limits...

Just come to the track give scotty your car and aks him to 'droop it'...he did mine by hand then I caliper measured and he was off by .1mm left to right lol, nearly perfect eh

lol anyone else know how do droop it like him? im just practicing for a while, think billy can droop?

or what? can i get him to set up my car right?
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 12:25 PM
  #19  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
lol anyone else know how do droop it like him? im just practicing for a while, think billy can droop?

or what? can i get him to set up my car right?
I didn't know Billy can Droop....
give him a couple of beers and can sing you the SWR rap.


why the need to start new threads all the time..
you'll probably get a correct response if you just post on the cyclone thread.

Talk to Scotty, Victor or Jerry at the Track..they all race the Cyclone.
I would help you..but's it's hard making it to SWR on Sat's...due to Little League practice and games.

I will call Hara and see what his set-up was for SWR during the 06 Roar Nats.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 01:28 PM
  #20  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rc-zombies
I didn't know Billy can Droop....
give him a couple of beers and can sing you the SWR rap.


why the need to start new threads all the time..
you'll probably get a correct response if you just post on the cyclone thread.

Talk to Scotty, Victor or Jerry at the Track..they all race the Cyclone.
I would help you..but's it's hard making it to SWR on Sat's...due to Little League practice and games.

I will call Hara and see what his set-up was for SWR during the 06 Roar Nats.

because i just go here and push the new thread button, vrs remebering the cyclone thread lol

and lst time i cheacked 13 years olds shurley dont drink hehe... but who goes for practice alot, or is it just the top ppl go on raceday?

but i thought u race stock? whats ur set up?
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 01:45 PM
  #21  
Tech Addict
 
RussB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 736
Default

here's a bit of advice that will apply to any message forum...

before you press the "new thread" button, ask yourself: "am i contributing something or asking something so profound that it warrants it's own thread?" if the answer is yes, go ahead with the new thread. if the answer is no, find the most recent thread on a similar topic (track, car, setup advice, etc...)

members can only start so many new threads here before their account is used up. you want to make sure those threads really count.
RussB is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 02:44 PM
  #22  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RussB
here's a bit of advice that will apply to any message forum...

before you press the "new thread" button, ask yourself: "am i contributing something or asking something so profound that it warrants it's own thread?" if the answer is yes, go ahead with the new thread. if the answer is no, find the most recent thread on a similar topic (track, car, setup advice, etc...)

members can only start so many new threads here before their account is used up. you want to make sure those threads really count.

ur account here gets used up????? thats dumb, not like that anywhere else i know........and i know i have a membership to over 25 different sites, post on 6 of them daily.....just wanted a fast answere while my shocks were all opened, and sometimes the cyclone thread dies off for a day or 2 and i couldnt wait
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 05:20 PM
  #23  
Tech Addict
 
RussB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 736
Default

well, you could always call scotty barnes for all your cyclone questions. his cell phone number is (916) 767-2676.
RussB is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 05:32 PM
  #24  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

u can install shims on the shaft after the shock is built. people use the plastic c clips for adjusting wheel base on certain cars. what i do is push the car to the setup boardand the remaining part that it is exposed on the shaft u feel up with the c clips. alll these do is eleiminate uptravel in the shock
Jeff Cuffs is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 05:35 PM
  #25  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (6)
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,953
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

come on Russ, get ahold of all your norcal locals and teach them not to clutter up rctech
Matt Howard is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 06:28 PM
  #26  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

i was asking internally limiting the shocks, so they would be shorter
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 07:06 PM
  #27  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

internally limiting the shocks is the same as droop
Jeff Cuffs is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 08:45 PM
  #28  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jeff Cuffs
internally limiting the shocks is the same as droop

just making shure, cuz in the manual and set up sheats for droop they say like 6, but then the ride height is 4mm's is that internally limiting the shocks? or something else?
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 11:57 PM
  #29  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Scotty cant even make the top three ..what makes you think he knows how to set up a car?
AARON YOUNG is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 05:19 AM
  #30  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (6)
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,953
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The 6mm droop is measured by a droop gauge, the 4mm is the ride height. Or you can set the ride height to 4mm and if you can lift the car 2mm before the tires lift off the ground then you have 6mm of droop.

Man, whatever happened to the SWR crew? can't even set droop anymore? Don't make me come back there and show you guys how to race
Matt Howard is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.