Wiki Posts
Search

Tire Issues - Need Help

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2009, 08:54 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Tire Issues - Need Help

I am quite new to RC Cars and have been racing for only a month now on Carpet Tracks. I very recently bought a Tamiya TT-01E and the Kit came with Slicks. I have been using Niftech as a traction compound. The first night I went out the car handled quite well at my normal club. I then went to a different track and ever since my car has next to no traction at all. It seems like a Drift car. The front end plows into the corners and the back end kicks out and I spinout.

I have included a picture of the tire and its either that the tires picked up rubber off the carpet or these tires are crap and are already worn out after two nights of racing.

Any idea how to stop this from happening, or how to get this stuff of the tires. I did notice that my M-03 Mini(Its low to the ground) had a coating of black rubber on the bottom of the chassis after I went to that other club.

Is it possible to leave the traction compund on too long or put too much on?
The car did not come with foam inserts so I used the ones that came with my M-03 kit.
Old 02-03-2009, 11:18 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

Originally Posted by JonesyCGY
I am quite new to RC Cars and have been racing for only a month now on Carpet Tracks. I very recently bought a Tamiya TT-01E and the Kit came with Slicks. I have been using Niftech as a traction compound. The first night I went out the car handled quite well at my normal club. I then went to a different track and ever since my car has next to no traction at all. It seems like a Drift car. The front end plows into the corners and the back end kicks out and I spinout.

I have included a picture of the tire and its either that the tires picked up rubber off the carpet or these tires are crap and are already worn out after two nights of racing.