R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-01-2003, 08:24 AM   #16
Tech Regular
 
omalley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orange City, IA
Posts: 327
Send a message via AIM to omalley
Default

yep the integy does come with a one page print out, with some pictures but nothing really meaty or detailed. ill check out the hudy site.
omalley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 09:34 AM   #17
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Integy Setup Tool

Guys;

The set-up station made thing MUCH easier (and accurate) when adjusting my Nitro cars. I like the Dead on Toe measurement as Toe F & R has a big impact on handling.
Probably my useful tool is my Integy Laser Tweak Station. With a un-tweaked chassis my Cars handle more consistantly and it's easier to lay down the Power in my Nitro Cars because the Cars drive straight. Both tools were some of my best investments for racing.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 10:01 AM   #18
Tech Master
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

I'm a firm believer in using the guages on a setup board. After "eyeballing" things for years, i broke down and bought a set of Integy Guages. I have been very pleased with them; as they really give a more equal handling.

My only other recommendation is to get a tire balancer and a MIP tweak station, which will make your car perfectly balanced.

Buddha
RCBuddha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 10:32 AM   #19
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Newville,Pa
Posts: 2,152
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Set-up board and station--- Very important for racers....

Tweak station---- ehhhh, if you got the money go ahead, otherwise do it old skool!!
__________________
G's RC Raceway- Best off-road track on the east coast...period!!!

Pitman for Team Dallas Austin...
IMPACTPLAYR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2003, 12:00 AM   #20
Tech Fanatic
 
dsrbltoys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 890
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

These setup stations are nice. I have had both the hudy and the integy. I sold my hudy after our club had used it for about a year and it got VERY scratched. The integy is metal and can be repainted if needed. The slide plate for the toe is still the same way though. The part numbers above are a little misleading. The c22305m is actually just the nuts only. You can also use these on the hudy, they work great. With the stock nuts they are usually a nylock type nut. These integy nuts are knurled nuts (on the outside) that thread onto the axle, without any locking device. Since the back of either of these stations do not have any place for a hex to fit, the hex simply spins when trying to use the lock nuts. The other nice feature from integy is the carry case. There is also enough room in it to slide my MIP tweek station into it. The integy lazer tweek station I tried seemed to have a slow (inaccurate) bubble guage, but the bearings I think are better. As for whether you need any of these, I think that is something a good track would have there for customers to use. A serious racer can benifit most by being able to accuratly recreate the same setup car to car, and even more so if the car is to be raced at different tracks. good luck. hope that helps.
dsrbltoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2003, 12:07 AM   #21
Tech Fanatic
 
davioh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: hong kong
Posts: 778
Default

does anyone know the price for one of the hudy's? i might get one if it's cheap
davioh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2003, 12:22 AM   #22
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You are in Hong Kong, isn't Mong Kok suppose to be the rc parts central?
elnitro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2003, 11:04 AM   #23
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by davioh
does anyone know the price for one of the hudy's? i might get one if it's cheap
Hudy's are not cheap... you can get 2 integy setup station for the price of 1 Hudy. or better yet..for the price of a Hudy you can get the Integy setup station along with the Integy Laser tweak station.

Personnally I do not like the HUDY...'coz of the clear acrylic used..the markings are hard to see and also suseptible to scratches. The Integy marking are easily readable, more durable, plus you get a padded case. Hudy does not have a case.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2003, 11:08 AM   #24
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dsrbltoys
..... The integy lazer tweek station I tried seemed to have a slow (inaccurate) bubble guage, but the bearings I think are better. ....
yes it does have a very slow bubble..
I use a bubble that I purchase from HomeDepot for under a buck.
the Round leveling bubble works the best... you can adjust left/right, front/back all at one time...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2003, 07:29 PM   #25
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default INTEGY Laser Tweak Station

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
yes it does have a very slow bubble..
I use a bubble that I purchase from HomeDepot for under a buck.
the Round leveling bubble works the best... you can adjust left/right, front/back all at one time...
I too used a second level with mine. INTEGY will send owners of the Laser Tweak a NEW Bubble vile FREE of charge to correct the problem.
Just visit their website and send an E-mail to customer support. Took a couple of days to get mine and it works much better now.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2003, 01:51 AM   #26
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Why are you using the bubble to check the tweak on the Integy? Why not use the laser?
Sydewynder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2003, 08:37 AM   #27
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Integy Setup Tool

Quote:
Originally posted by Sydewynder
Why are you using the bubble to check the tweak on the Integy? Why not use the laser?
The Bubble is used to level the unit on the table (but you knew that) and I prefer not to carry a seperate level in my box for this. The Laser works GREAT so checking/setting Tweak, much easier in my opinion than a bubble.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2003, 09:05 AM   #28
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: INTEGY Laser Tweak Station

Quote:
Originally posted by popsracer
I too used a second level with mine. INTEGY will send owners of the Laser Tweak a NEW Bubble vile FREE of charge to correct the problem.
Just visit their website and send an E-mail to customer support. Took a couple of days to get mine and it works much better now.

The new bubble vile they sent me was still slow but better than the original...

I still use the round level that I got from Homedepot..
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 05:40 AM   #29
Tech Regular
 
Renault_Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 426
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Sorry to dig up an old thread but i just got mine today and the axle nuts are too shallow for my Kyosho. Do i have to buy the metric ones??
Renault_Tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 05:59 AM   #30
Tech Master
 
PitNamedGordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Highwood, IL
Posts: 1,789
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to PitNamedGordie Send a message via Yahoo to PitNamedGordie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renault_Tech View Post
Sorry to dig up an old thread but i just got mine today and the axle nuts are too shallow for my Kyosho. Do i have to buy the metric ones??
Yes. Or you can use the wheels nuts.
__________________
☆ The Track @ Harbor Hobbies ☆ www.harbor-hobby.net ☆
PitNamedGordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
***Integy Tire Truer/Hudy 1/10th setup gauges/Integy Charger F/S*** HarKonnenD R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 40 09-25-2008 10:17 PM
Team Integy Setup Station 2 w Case and setup board - complete olhipster1 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 11-02-2007 08:21 PM
WTB Unity Setup tool nathan g R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 01-12-2006 04:21 PM
PMB Setup Tool elmar66 Nitro On-Road 3 05-15-2004 09:37 PM
14 pc. INTEGY TOOL SET (not a month old) Ko Racer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 06-27-2003 12:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:28 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net