R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-18-2007, 04:27 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default 2.4 GHZ Compatibility

I was wondering if the current 2.4 GHZ systems are compatible. As in, the Futaba would work with Nomadio and Spectrum recievers and vice-versa.
__________________
rm -rf /windows
RCSteve93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2007, 09:33 PM   #2
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default Compatibility

Futaba and Nomadio both use frequency hopping (changes channels many times per second in a pseudo-random order), and the Spektrum system uses direct sequence (stays on one channel for the duration that the transmitter is on). But, I read somewhere on the Nomadio site that the Nomadio Sensor has a DSM mode (they jokingly call it "Da Slow Mode") that is supposed to make is compatible with the Spektrum receivers. Not sure about the React, but I imagine that it would be, too. The Futaba is *not* compatible with the Spektrum receivers, and vice versa. The Nomadio system (as far as I know) isn't compatible with the Futaba system, even though they are both frequency hopping radios.
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2007, 09:43 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

it could work, but who knows..... id just stick to what it supposed to work with.... imo id do speckrum, just for the tuny rx, and u can get a lap timer thing lol i forget what its called, and all.... but thats for more cheao ppl like me hehe, if u have money u have teh 500 doller stuff
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 05:21 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
PeteB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 477
Default

i have a nomadio sensor, and I'm pretty sure that it wont work with any other system, it is by far and away the best radio I have ever had, and will not be changing anytime soon.

never had a glitch, real time battery voltage, speed, motor temp displayed on screen, laptiming (havnt worked this one out yet)

__________________
JRXS-R
GTB SS + 13.5 & 10.5
Trakpower 4900
Supernova
Nomadio
PeteB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 06:40 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
Kregger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have the Nomadio as well. You can switch modes to work with the spectrum system. You have to do it through the laptop and I haven't tired it yet. If I ever go LiPo the volt sensor will be nice and I hear they are coming out with a smaller reciever. I believe the reacts software was just updated to work with the spectrum as well. RCSteve93 I believe someone at you track uses the nomadio you could ask them all the details about it.
Kregger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 01:45 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kregger
I have the Nomadio as well. You can switch modes to work with the spectrum system. You have to do it through the laptop and I haven't tired it yet. If I ever go LiPo the volt sensor will be nice and I hear they are coming out with a smaller reciever. I believe the reacts software was just updated to work with the spectrum as well. RCSteve93 I believe someone at you track uses the nomadio you could ask them all the details about it.
Thanks. There is a Nomadio user at my track, who is on the 007 Team. He did use his Nomadio with a Spektrum reciver and it got me thinking if the Futaba and Airtronics(coming soon) could be also compatible.
__________________
rm -rf /windows
RCSteve93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 01:51 PM   #7
Tech Master
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 1,883
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

You can definitely use DSM with Nomadio.
__________________
Horizon Hobby/Losi
Sanwa
Savox
HobbyWing
Hyperion
SUNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brushless Compatibility fast micro Australian Racing 3 08-18-2006 02:16 AM
RX compatibility hardrider Rookie Zone 4 01-23-2006 08:47 AM
TC3 Body Compatibility Epik Rookie Zone 8 12-28-2005 03:32 AM
HPI Pro 2 Parts Compatibility Jay77 Electric On-Road 4 03-20-2005 05:10 PM
compatibility nitrosaurus Rookie Zone 1 05-15-2003 01:19 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:40 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net