R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-15-2007, 10:00 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Eliminating/minimizing Glitch

Good day to all,,, i have a question hope you guys can help me...

on a local track i've noticed that i've consistently been glitching on one of the corners everytime i go on full throttle... I've read on some posts that a capacitor to the motor would help minimize the noise would this solve my problem???

i'm using the tamiya teu-101bk + sports tuned motor combi. my lhs told me that i don't need the capacitor for this kind of combo is that true?

Are there any other ways to minimize glitching???
How do I install the capacitor??? what type should i look for???

thanks in advance.!!!
imel24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 07:50 AM   #2
Moderator
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 12,858
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

I heard running fuel line from the reciver on the antnea will help with this.
roadrashracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 08:17 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

https://www.speedtechrc.com/store/eb...nid=64&id=2193

thats what will cure most glitching....
-Shookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 09:14 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Dan the Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Perth, W.A
Posts: 2,006
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie
https://www.speedtechrc.com/store/eb...nid=64&id=2193

thats what will cure most glitching....
-Shookie <><
Hahahha, out of stock though, you tease
__________________
|--|Hot Bodies Pro 5|-●-|The "F109X"|--|

If you don't have clean bearings, good transmission and a perfect car, trust me when I say this...someone else does.
Dan the Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 10:34 AM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Iceracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Are you using an FM radio? When I started out and was using AM, every time I crossed over underground power lines my radio severely glitched.

Do you have another motor you can try to see if that's the problem?

Can you simulate the problem on the workbench and try a different layout of receiver and esc to see if it helps? Try to keep the ESC as far away from the recver as possible. Route the antenna wire away from the chassis, other components and wires. Don't double up excess antenna length and see if that makes a difference.

Motor capacitors are typically 0.1uf ceramic caps. You install 3. One between each power lead and the motor can, and one acrosss the two power leads.

Built in caps can sometimes make poor contact with the copper brush holders.

Apparently twisting the two wires around each other from the ESC to the motor can reduce interference.

A schottky diode might help.

Try standing the receiver up on its side and keep the antenna wire on top.

Thats all my ideas.
Iceracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 11:40 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,202
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imel24
Good day to all,,, i have a question hope you guys can help me...

on a local track i've noticed that i've consistently been glitching on one of the corners everytime i go on full throttle... I've read on some posts that a capacitor to the motor would help minimize the noise would this solve my problem???

i'm using the tamiya teu-101bk + sports tuned motor combi. my lhs told me that i don't need the capacitor for this kind of combo is that true?

Are there any other ways to minimize glitching???
How do I install the capacitor??? what type should i look for???

thanks in advance.!!!
spektrum
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GLITCH.. zax Electric On-Road 18 09-25-2005 09:51 AM
eliminating e-clips BOWTIE1 Electric Off-Road 10 04-23-2005 03:46 PM
Eliminating Static Electricity scoobydo Electric On-Road 7 03-11-2005 04:44 PM
Glitch tkhoo Malaysian R/C Racers 6 08-21-2004 10:15 AM
MX-3 Glitch tridagger Electric On-Road 7 01-25-2004 06:55 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:25 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net