R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-13-2007, 10:54 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Master Reset on an Airtronics M-11 ?

Does anybody know if there is a way to perform a "Master Reset" on an Airtronics M-11? I just bought one used and everything is monkeyed with, there are 10 models programmed in, and all the prior owner's information is there too. I'd just like to "wipe" all settings and start from scratch.

Does such an option exist? I've read the owner's manual cover to cover and can't find anything.
Mr.Maim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 11:17 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Should be a clear model mode there somewhere. I am not sure about the M11 but I am pretty sure there was something like that on my M8 when I had it.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 11:37 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Thaks Yeti! Yeah, I can clear individual models, but I'm wondering if there is a complete reset. Something like: "Hold down Enter and Star buttons while standing on one foot, turning on the power, and sticking the antenna in your ear".

Ok, not really like that, but you get what I mean.. a Master Reset.


The Airtronics website FAQ page is a little... "light" on pertinant informaton. I also can't believe that they want $10.00 for M-8 and M-11 manuals. Like the can't just post the PDF versions. Don't they know that they're easily available on the net for free?
Mr.Maim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 05:05 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Final post on this question: there is no master reset on an Airtronics?Sanw M11. I've asked enough people online and at my track to say that with a relatively high level of confidence.



Mr.Maim
Mr.Maim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 05:15 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
yeaklet4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,631
Trader Rating: 34 (97%+)
Default

just reset each model then it will be like new
yeaklet4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 05:56 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,196
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to K_King
Default

I dont think they do a mast model clear because of the master operating clock it has on it.

At least thats my guess, Id love to reset my KO to 0, but I cant, or at least dont know where to do it.
__________________
TLR - Spektrum - Pro-Line - Team Orion - Stickit1 - Schelle
K_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 06:01 PM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
Frost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BUNKER
Posts: 895
Trader Rating: 56 (98%+)
Default

I find the fastest way, is to find a untouched memory profile which is all default values, and copy that profile to override the previous profiles that u want to remove.

To reset individual values, press + & - together at the same time.
__________________
Toyota keeps Moving Forward
Nissan keep SHIFT_ing whatever they touch
Honda is still DREAMing until today
Frost is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M11 Reset losi_alaska Radio and Electronics 2 04-07-2008 07:42 PM
How to reset my CTX charger? SuperEk4 Singapore R/C Racers 2 11-01-2007 07:02 AM
how to master reset a futaba 3pk rhymster Nitro Off-Road 1 08-29-2007 04:06 AM
How to reset a revo? revinrevo Electric Off-Road 4 02-10-2007 11:49 PM
m11 factory reset ickvanovs Electric On-Road 0 09-16-2006 04:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:25 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net