Wiki Posts
Search

Charging cells on Duratrax ICE

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2007, 01:34 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Charging cells on Duratrax ICE

Hey guys,

I'm new to electric and was hoping some of you guys could help me out. When I'm charging racing cells (NiMh), what would be the best charge setting on an ICE? Do I discharge then charge? About how long will the batteries take to charge? Also, does anyone out there have a good guide for assembling battery packs? Thanks!
Old 03-08-2007, 02:48 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

What batteries? Brand, configuration, mah rating? The well known ones the supplier has advice on how to care for them and charge them. How long it takes to charge depends on the mah rating of the batteries, how discharged they are, and the rate of charge. For instance, a 3800 mah IB3800 might take 41 minutes to charge at 6 amps when its been discharged to 0.9volts per cell.
Old 03-08-2007, 02:56 PM
Tech Adept

http://www.modelairplanenews.com/rc/...ld_battery.asp

Originally Posted by Vismund Cygnus
Hey guys,

I'm new to electric and was hoping some of you guys could help me out. When I'm charging racing cells (NiMh), what would be the best charge setting on an ICE? Do I discharge then charge? About how long will the batteries take to charge? Also, does anyone out there have a good guide for assembling battery packs? Thanks!
Old 03-08-2007, 04:44 PM
Tech Initiate

Iceracer-Batteries haven't yet been purchased, but I'm probably going to pick up some Team Brood 4200's.

MadMikeB-Thanks for the link!
Old 03-08-2007, 10:44 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)