Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
moore speed, or normal? >

moore speed, or normal?

moore speed, or normal?

Old 03-09-2007, 03:36 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default moore speed, or normal?

i can the the cyclone for 260, or the moore speed for 460... is the moore speed worth it???

im pretty shure a cyclone, then some upgrade parts like??? those taliya dog bones, and what ever else u guys think.. im going to race stock and maybe 19 turn so u guys tell me what u think

did te cyclone ever get updated with the narrow pully, and the shaved chassi and blocks or is it that same?

thanks guys
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 03:50 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
i can the the cyclone for 260, or the moore speed for 460... is the moore speed worth it???

im pretty shure a cyclone, then some upgrade parts like??? those taliya dog bones, and what ever else u guys think.. im going to race stock and maybe 19 turn so u guys tell me what u think

did te cyclone ever get updated with the narrow pully, and the shaved chassi and blocks or is it that same?

thanks guys
$260? you should be able to get it for $200. Get the regular and upgrade. Unless you like lots of purple aluminum parts and cant live without them being purple.
or8ital is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:04 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

from where???? im shopping in the us, not over sea's or any thing

and i want the best kit so i have to do the least upgrades, idk which one that is
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:06 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
PoLsKiE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 1,256
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

id find a 415 or buy the one thats on here its really nice and it got lots of aluminum
PoLsKiE is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:10 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
from where???? im shopping in the us, not over sea's or any thing

and i want the best kit so i have to do the least upgrades, idk which one that is
https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c...0&showbig=6809

It also tells you the upgrades you need to make it a Moore Speed.
or8ital is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:15 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

hmm, are they in the us???? or where ar they located????? i wanted o see shipping prices but it wont unless u got the credit card info on there....

and can i get a link to the one here?

and last, u found a moore speed for 415? link?
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:17 PM
  #7  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
hmm, are they in the us???? or where ar they located????? i wanted o see shipping prices but it wont unless u got the credit card info on there....

and can i get a link to the one here?

and last, u found a moore speed for 415? link?
Yes they are in the US (Montana). Tons of people on here have bought the $200 cyclone the last couple of weeks. Shipping is $6.95

I think he is telling you to buy a Tamiya TRF415, not that he found a Moore Speed for $415.
or8ital is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:25 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

ok, and thats cheap BUT

have they fixed the chassis belt rub, and the fr block????and the narrow pullys?

does that one make sence to have the older thing, or the l8est and gr8est?
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:32 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
RMF-888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: novo ecijano
Posts: 1,933
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

go for moorespeed it has all new parts and you dont have to upgrade it anymore.
RMF-888 is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:36 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

ok then lol thats what i will do

then maybe buy the normal cyclone for parts lol the carbon alone is worth 100 bucks plus everything else
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 05:58 PM
  #11  
Tech Adept
 
Wayne1one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bowie, MD
Posts: 239
Default

I really don't know why other people ask total strangers what they should do, and deep down inside they know exaclty what they want to do.
Wayne1one is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 06:58 PM
  #12  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (206)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 8,420
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

The WCE (moorespeed) is way over priced compared to a $200 car. Besides the color. The only other differences you will notice is a spool and center direct pulley.For $55 you can have that. Everything else is just looks.
dodgeguy is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 11:03 PM
  #13  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dodgeguy
The WCE (moorespeed) is way over priced compared to a $200 car. Besides the color. The only other differences you will notice is a spool and center direct pulley.For $55 you can have that. Everything else is just looks.
looks..not really..
the WCE has the updated thicker Shock Towers that are 3.5mm.
the standard kit is 3mm. also has the updated suspension mounts.
probably about.. $100-150 to update the stock cyclone to a black version WCE.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 11:13 PM
  #14  
jaz
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 429
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
ok, and thats cheap BUT

have they fixed the chassis belt rub, and the fr block????and the narrow pullys?

does that one make sence to have the older thing, or the l8est and gr8est?
The belt rubbing problem has been fixed on the black Cyclone chassis. The cutout for the front pulley is now about twice as big as it was originally to make the lower chassis comparable to the Hara and WC edition.
jaz is offline  
Old 03-10-2007, 01:41 AM
  #15  
Tech Regular
 
stephen hilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 265
Exclamation

the only REAL diffrence i have found betwwen them is the MIP driveshafts
they seem to be miles better than the steel ones!
stephen hilton is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.