Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
how to make 3 prong deans to easily switch Brushless to brush? >

how to make 3 prong deans to easily switch Brushless to brush?

how to make 3 prong deans to easily switch Brushless to brush?

Old 03-03-2007, 03:45 PM
  #16  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 442
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

that is James35 car. he is here.

Originally Posted by RC Guru
just wondering...anyone know how to achieve this?



MManson is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 04:11 PM
  #17  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,375
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

A lot of people are using these. (Well, maybe just plane guys) I've been using them for other applications, and they work OK.

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...p?&I=LXHEB5&P=
Ed Anderson is offline  
Old 03-04-2007, 12:12 AM
  #18  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 126
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I've look into astro flight plugs but then problem is when you goto brushless to brush motor you need the two negative to be together... which is a probably with those plug unles you mod it somehow.

those could be used for brushless / brushless swap.
drifterrolly is offline  
Old 03-04-2007, 06:18 AM
  #19  
Tech Master
 
rcgen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,069
Default

I use the 3.5 mm bullet connectors for my brushless and brushed setups.

Brushless mode



Brushed mode



Wiring connector for brushed

rcgen is offline  
Old 03-04-2007, 07:05 AM
  #20  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (79)
 
F. Mendoza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 7,267
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC Guru
i think i know who your talking about...i remember he runs / ran a rc18t...and has a body scheme with liek green white and black. i remember seeing him at socal and talked to him a few times...is his screenname on here HB moose?
Yes, he's the guy. Very friendly and easy going. HB Moose is his sceen name on these boards. He helped me with mine. His set-up and mine can swap each others BL motor for racing, practice, or to try different speeds. I have a conversion harness for my brushed motors. I can pull the brushed motor and harness for BL. No soldering to use my brushed motor with my GTX car or my GTB car. No soldering to go to and from BL in my GTB car.
F. Mendoza is offline  
Old 03-04-2007, 09:44 PM
  #21  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
rcdy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Agusan del Norte
Posts: 547
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I think its 2 deansplug glued together to have 3 soldering tabs.. that should make it easier to switch motors, and even switch from brush to brushless.
rcdy is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.