R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-23-2007, 08:07 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default 12V POWER DISTRIBUTION BOX

trying to find what company makes a 12volt power supply distribution box that uses racers edge power pole style connectors. it's black 4"x4"x3" and has 8 connectors.
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 08:27 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
maxepower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Aliso Viejo, Calif.
Posts: 1,633
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up Dist. boxes

www.teammuchmore.com
racing has a couple!

You could also make your own.
Attached Thumbnails
12V POWER DISTRIBUTION BOX-power_station.jpg  
__________________
Tamiya Track Local. 10,000 Watts of power! ($5 donations for gas appreciated)
Proud Father of GT-1 Past Champion!"Hey, I got to go to Japan too!
FF03,TA-05V2 ,EVO-6,TA-07,TRF419W,EXOTEK-6
"Tamiya Racer to Infinity and Beyond!"
maxepower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 08:40 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxepower
I believe it's Teammuchmore racing has them!

You could also make your own.
much more doesn't make the power pole style, like these:

gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 08:43 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

Why not just convert the stuff over? Can't be too difficult.


Integy has one almost exactly like that and probably cheaper.
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 09:23 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by R/C Anonymous
Why not just convert the stuff over? Can't be too difficult.


Integy has one almost exactly like that and probably cheaper.
because the power pole box takes up less space, and we all know that space is minimal in our pitspaces.
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 09:41 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Much more makes one that uses deans, very small:

__________________
Speed Merchant Rev7, Tekin, TQ Racing (wire), Team Tamale
RC Excitement - Buy where you race, support your local tracks.
ROAR #105242
timmay70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 10:25 AM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo416
because the power pole box takes up less space, and we all know that space is minimal in our pitspaces.
Like anyone cant spare a couple inches of space

i think that is a minute point.
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
build my own power distribution box nemix Rookie Zone 5 04-19-2008 10:22 PM
Much More Power Distribution Block Fred Perkins R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 02-22-2008 04:39 PM
Power Distribution Box gman10 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 8 12-04-2007 08:46 PM
Power distribution box Ginsu R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-21-2007 08:50 AM
Power distribution box gurumods Electric On-Road 11 02-11-2007 11:11 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:01 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net