Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
12V POWER DISTRIBUTION BOX >

12V POWER DISTRIBUTION BOX

12V POWER DISTRIBUTION BOX

Reply

Old 02-23-2007, 07:07 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default 12V POWER DISTRIBUTION BOX

trying to find what company makes a 12volt power supply distribution box that uses racers edge power pole style connectors. it's black 4"x4"x3" and has 8 connectors.
gonzo416 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 07:27 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
maxepower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Aliso Viejo, Calif.
Posts: 1,640
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up Dist. boxes

www.teammuchmore.com
racing has a couple!

You could also make your own.
Attached Thumbnails 12V POWER DISTRIBUTION BOX-power_station.jpg  
maxepower is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 07:40 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by maxepower
I believe it's Teammuchmore racing has them!

You could also make your own.
much more doesn't make the power pole style, like these:

gonzo416 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 07:43 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Why not just convert the stuff over? Can't be too difficult.


Integy has one almost exactly like that and probably cheaper.
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 08:23 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by R/C Anonymous
Why not just convert the stuff over? Can't be too difficult.


Integy has one almost exactly like that and probably cheaper.
because the power pole box takes up less space, and we all know that space is minimal in our pitspaces.
gonzo416 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 08:41 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Much more makes one that uses deans, very small:

timmay70 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 09:25 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gonzo416
because the power pole box takes up less space, and we all know that space is minimal in our pitspaces.
Like anyone cant spare a couple inches of space

i think that is a minute point.
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service