Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
xray 007 ALUM. servo horn  where to get ???. >

xray 007 ALUM. servo horn where to get ???.

xray 007 ALUM. servo horn where to get ???.

Old 02-21-2007, 09:56 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
gurumods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default xray 007 ALUM. servo horn where to get ???.

I broke two plastic servo arms tonite so i would like to get an ALUM.one for my 007.I need a FUTABA and a KO (my spare servo)horn.Does it have to have the offset like the stock one ??.I'm not sure if a standard alum.horn will work.Maybe someone would be kind enough to answer tyhis for me.Maybe a pic of what you have also.Thank you.
gurumods is offline  
Old 02-21-2007, 10:14 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
SpeedyDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 1,410
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Amen to that. We've been through a bunch of them. The stock servo saver is too tight, non-adjustable, and does nothing but strip servo arms.
SpeedyDad is offline  
Old 02-21-2007, 10:57 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (11)
 
C_O_jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wa.
Posts: 9,055
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have been using the Dynamite alum arm on my T2 and now 007.
its straight up and I mount the link on the servo side, clears fine and no breakage.
DYN 2535 KO black
DYN 2531 FU black
They come in other colors also.
Fred
C_O_jones is offline  
Old 02-21-2007, 11:03 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
gurumods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

OK thanks C_O_jones.Gonna have to get a few
gurumods is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 03:06 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Birky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,668
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SpeedyDad
Amen to that. We've been through a bunch of them. The stock servo saver is too tight, non-adjustable, and does nothing but strip servo arms.
One of the guys at my club had the same problem, but he modified the servo saver using a dremel to loosen it up. He hasn't had a problem since.
Birky is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 03:12 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
Anthony.L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boise, Idaho
Posts: 2,874
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Go with the Dynamite, works well on the Xray. Cheap, $6.
Anthony.L is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.