R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-21-2007, 09:56 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
gurumods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default xray 007 ALUM. servo horn where to get ???.

I broke two plastic servo arms tonite so i would like to get an ALUM.one for my 007.I need a FUTABA and a KO (my spare servo)horn.Does it have to have the offset like the stock one ??.I'm not sure if a standard alum.horn will work.Maybe someone would be kind enough to answer tyhis for me.Maybe a pic of what you have also.Thank you.
__________________
4x4 stampede/monster truggy
1/16 E-revo
gurumods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 10:14 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
SpeedyDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 1,410
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Amen to that. We've been through a bunch of them. The stock servo saver is too tight, non-adjustable, and does nothing but strip servo arms.
__________________
Chris Krieg
X Factory SCX-60 chassis #00 & SCX-60CF prototype #1(both retired)
X Factory X-6, X-60CF (prototype #2), SCX-60CF
X Factory - www.xfactoryrc.com
Stickit1racing - www.stickit1racing.com
SpeedyDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 10:57 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
C_O_jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wa.
Posts: 9,055
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have been using the Dynamite alum arm on my T2 and now 007.
its straight up and I mount the link on the servo side, clears fine and no breakage.
DYN 2535 KO black
DYN 2531 FU black
They come in other colors also.
Fred
__________________
Bacon is Meat Candy
C_O_jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 11:03 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
gurumods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

OK thanks C_O_jones.Gonna have to get a few
__________________
4x4 stampede/monster truggy
1/16 E-revo
gurumods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2007, 03:06 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
Birky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,668
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedyDad
Amen to that. We've been through a bunch of them. The stock servo saver is too tight, non-adjustable, and does nothing but strip servo arms.
One of the guys at my club had the same problem, but he modified the servo saver using a dremel to loosen it up. He hasn't had a problem since.
__________________
Smash 'EM! F1 Racing: WA's Home of Fun in Formula 1 RC Motorsport.
Birky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2007, 03:12 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Anthony.L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 2,701
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Go with the Dynamite, works well on the Xray. Cheap, $6.
Anthony.L is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JR servo horn.. Furadi Nitro Off-Road 7 05-21-2008 10:04 PM
WTB hitec servo horn koolkidd Australia Wanted to Buy 1 07-28-2007 12:43 AM
Servo Horn trouble Ridge_Racer Rookie Zone 3 06-02-2005 11:30 AM
servo horn tc3blue Electric On-Road 13 05-08-2005 02:20 PM
Servo Horn Trading dasdaman R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 09-29-2004 12:28 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:46 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net