xray t1

Reply

Old 02-17-2007, 12:53 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 179
Default xray t1

;

Last edited by civiceg; 01-02-2009 at 03:02 AM.
civiceg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 04:12 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

i still race an xray t1 FK04, to get some setup sheets/info go to http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...4d78f581f23fe8
surrealmaterial is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 05:34 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: West Nyack, NY
Posts: 545
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

yep I still run one as well, can still keep up with the T2's at the track I race at.
Brian John is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 06:10 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jasper
yep I still run one as well, can still keep up with the T2's at the track I race at.
You took the A-Main and your saying that you cannot keep up with the T2's?!?!?
RCSteve93 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 10:48 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 179
Default

;

Last edited by civiceg; 01-02-2009 at 03:02 AM.
civiceg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:45 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Townsville
Posts: 1,385
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default T1

I have 2 original T1's and a T1 evo. I raced a completely original T1 last year (my first season) and it was the 2nd quickest car in the club. This year I am running an original with FK04 gearing. It does not seem quite as quick yet but its early days. I run on an outdoor asphalt track and it has taken a lot of reading the Xray forum to get it close to right. Its a shame I cant get the driving part right.
Team Ash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:47 AM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1
Default XRAY T1

I recently bought one (second hand) , with several hop ups, I will try to make some pictures.

Grtz
xrayT1driver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 04:32 AM
  #8  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: West Nyack, NY
Posts: 545
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Civiceg, you can find T1 parts as well as the graphite chassis you are looking for online at: thercshack
they have pretty good prices as well
Brian John is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:24 PM
  #9  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 179
Default

[

Last edited by civiceg; 01-02-2009 at 03:01 AM.
civiceg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 03:33 PM
  #10  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: West Nyack, NY
Posts: 545
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

The T1 is still a good design, just be careful you batteries don't short if you hit the wall hard.
Brian John is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 10:31 PM
  #11  
Tech Addict
 
more$thanbrains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sooke BC Canada
Posts: 677
Default

i got a t1 with a bmi chassis and a t1 evo2 (thats the 2000 model)

the evo2 is a shelf racer but im running the bmi t1 in the 19 turn class at my local club
more$thanbrains is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 11:06 AM
  #12  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Eddie M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 206
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

Originally Posted by civiceg
he said he can keep up with the t2's. i got the t1r,im thinkin about gettin the graphite chassis but i want to keep the battery configuration in a saddle pack type.where can i find the chassis?seems like most hobby shops now only have parts for t2 and not the t1
If you are looking for a new Evo 2 bottom chassis then I have one for you. PM me if you are interested.
Eddie M is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 01:06 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by civiceg
he said he can keep up with the t2's. i got the t1r,im thinkin about gettin the graphite chassis but i want to keep the battery configuration in a saddle pack type.where can i find the chassis?seems like most hobby shops now only have parts for t2 and not the t1
Oops, i'm a speed reader.
RCSteve93 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 08:04 PM
  #14  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 179
Default

]

Last edited by civiceg; 01-02-2009 at 03:01 AM.
civiceg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 08:54 PM
  #15  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by civiceg
i got the t1r,all stock with novak gtb/4.5 brushless system in it
can you send/post some pics of your t1r with the brushless system in it?
surrealmaterial is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service