Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Looking for Comments on the Spektrum Lap Counting Telemetry Module >

Looking for Comments on the Spektrum Lap Counting Telemetry Module

Looking for Comments on the Spektrum Lap Counting Telemetry Module

Old 02-16-2007, 09:26 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Tsquare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 618
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Looking for Comments on the Spektrum Lap Counting Telemetry Module

If you have used the Lap Counting module that is available for the Spektrum Telemetry System, I would be interested in hearing how well it works? Any comments would be greatly sppreciated.
Tsquare is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 12:01 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
BigDaddyT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Port Moody, BC
Posts: 620
Default

Works great for me indoors and outdoors when it's not too sunny/hot. Seems like the IR stuff gets a bit messed up when it's really bright and hot out in the middle of summer.
BigDaddyT is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 12:30 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: MN
Posts: 1,181
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

i tryed it back when it first came out on my gas truck and the second i put it on i had a bad glitch! i took it off and the glitch was gone. but i know alot of guys that have them and love them! i think i had just got one of the first bad ones or somthing!
onroad dude is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 02:52 PM
  #4  
kfa
Tech Apprentice
 
kfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 76
Default

Originally Posted by onroad dude
i tryed it back when it first came out on my gas truck and the second i put it on i had a bad glitch! i took it off and the glitch was gone. but i know alot of guys that have them and love them! i think i had just got one of the first bad ones or somthing!
Speaking of the telemetry system from dsm, is there a software link available for it, to download lap time (like the team orion lcs) ?

//Kaare
kfa is offline  
Old 03-10-2007, 08:04 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

I just want to bump this thread because I am thinking of buying the telemetry module and to see if there are more people who can comment on this.
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 03-11-2007, 07:19 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,209
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

From what Iíve seen, it doesnít like dirty/dusty tracks. Sensor is either intermitten or doesnít detect the white sticker/dot.
wyl03 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.