Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Reedy Neo Rotors >

Reedy Neo Rotors

Reedy Neo Rotors

Old 02-15-2007, 10:16 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
rcdougie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Stuart, FL
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Reedy Neo Rotors

I have a Reedy Neo 2 star and the rotor broke apart. Does Reedy/Lrp sell replacement rotors? Ive looked around on the net and cant find anything. Will the Novak rotors fit? Thanks
rcdougie is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 10:27 PM
  #2  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (217)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,208
Trader Rating: 217 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcdougie
I have a Reedy Neo 2 star and the rotor broke apart. Does Reedy/Lrp sell replacement rotors? Ive looked around on the net and cant find anything. Will the Novak rotors fit? Thanks
novak rotors will not fit you need to send it to reedy and they should replace it ( they did mine)
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 10:42 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
SteveJa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Omaha
Posts: 1,100
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

they also replaced mine... but it was less then 6 months old.... if i remember right they gave me a new motor....
SteveJa is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 07:07 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
rcdougie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Stuart, FL
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the help guys.
rcdougie is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 03:36 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

LRP is selling now a sintered rotor in Europe. It may fit in your motor as well.
cvt01 is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 04:31 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
rcdougie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Stuart, FL
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I wish they sold replacement rotors like the novak does. If i would of known this beforehand, i would of went with the novak motors.
rcdougie is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 05:20 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
ErikRC10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Actually the SS series rotor will fit, you just need to make a small hole in the plastic endball. I have done this with mine and it worked perfectly fine. Another racer has also done this but instead of making a hole in the endball for the shaft to stick out he ground down the end of the shaft. The Velocity rotors will not fit though, and I'm not sure about the upgraded rotor for the SS motors. The performance also did not drop, and if it does it's not enough for me to notice.
ErikRC10 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.