Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
has anyone tried the NOVAK 4 Cell GTB? >

has anyone tried the NOVAK 4 Cell GTB?

has anyone tried the NOVAK 4 Cell GTB?

Old 02-14-2007, 08:24 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (52)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: socal
Posts: 858
Trader Rating: 52 (98%+)
Default has anyone tried the NOVAK 4 Cell GTB?

Hi,

Has anyone tried the 4 cell gtb? I just pick up a 12L4 and I am deciding to go w/ BL or 19T money. I already got QC2 and GTX but I hate doing the brush motor, (I am not good at it and I am lazy). I know the regular gtb will not fit 12th scale.

Thanks
straightaway is offline  
Old 02-14-2007, 09:48 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Auburn, Wa
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I ran one at Birds last week(Thanks for the update Charlie). As for fitting they both will fit. I ran the original GTB in my Slapmaster 12 there is some slight programming differences in the 4 cell and the heatsink is just a flat plate. The footpring is still the same. Another tip I got from Charlie was you must use the cap in all 4cell applications. You should have plenty of room on the L4 for the GTB
Difuser is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 05:57 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 462
Default

I've run it also, the extra brake settings are definately a plus with sintered rotors. It's about as thick as the LRP brushless stuff and not much heavier with the cap.
Unregistered is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 11:27 AM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 46
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i've been using it with a 13.5. trying the 4300 this weekend. has worked great so far.
urvaius is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 02:05 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NY/CT
Posts: 147
Default

I've been running it in my Gen-X. I think it's a great, hassle-free system. Super, smooth. Feels like a fresh Stock motor with a good battery pack all the time. Just wish the ESC was the size of my old GTX...
Lextek is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.