R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2007, 10:23 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to surrealmaterial
Default Keyence Rapida Pro

Hey,

Ive got a Keyence Rapida Pro and in the instruction manual it says i need to put capacitors on the motor between the + and - terminal, between the + and the motor case, and between the - and the motor case.......why do i need to do this and is it necessary? it also says "make sure to connect the included noise-suppression capacitor to the motor, If not you may damage the ESC"............has anyone ever run it without them on and what has happened?

Thanks
__________________
Castle Hill Raceway
surrealmaterial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 06:01 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
t4m1y4niac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by surrealmaterial
Hey,

Ive got a Keyence Rapida Pro and in the instruction manual it says i need to put capacitors on the motor between the + and - terminal, between the + and the motor case, and between the - and the motor case.......why do i need to do this and is it necessary? it also says "make sure to connect the included noise-suppression capacitor to the motor, If not you may damage the ESC"............has anyone ever run it without them on and what has happened?

Thanks
i have couple friends using rapida pro and they are not using any pwr cap and it works very well
__________________
SABRE S4 by TOP RACING....
t4m1y4niac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 06:46 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Ian S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 241
Default

The capacitors your are describing arent power caps there interference stopping caps. I wouldnt think running without them would damage the esc but you may get interference. What motor is it? most have them built in nowadays.
__________________
Team Schumacher UK
Ian S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 06:54 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS STORTI
Default

the keyence rapida pro was used to TQ an win the snowbirds sunday in Stock foam TC.

schreff TQ
L fairtrace Won
DENNIS STORTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 01:06 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to surrealmaterial
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian S
The capacitors your are describing arent power caps there interference stopping caps. I wouldnt think running without them would damage the esc but you may get interference. What motor is it? most have them built in nowadays.
at the moment i am using a 540 motor but soon i will be using a CO27 stock motor........
__________________
Castle Hill Raceway
surrealmaterial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 01:11 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DENNIS STORTI
the keyence rapida pro was used to TQ an win the snowbirds sunday in Stock foam TC.

schreff TQ
L fairtrace Won
Also won the 19T foam TC class G main.
__________________
Guy Hood
Sponsored by: Team XRAY / Team RC America / RB Products USA
/ Twister Tires USA / Maxy's Mods & Fuel / Parma PSE / Zubaks
Un-sponsored Shoutout: NexusRacing.com
*** 301 Raceway is my home away from Home ***
teamgp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 01:51 AM   #7
Tech Addict
 
surrealmaterial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 651
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to surrealmaterial
Default

i just got my keyence rapida pro, and the guy i bought it off gave me a 25v 2200uf capacitor, is it ok to run it with this capacitor?
__________________
Castle Hill Raceway
surrealmaterial is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
keyence rapida pro turboxrayt1fk05 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 11-24-2007 09:23 AM
Keyence Rapida ECS diha Electric On-Road 8 10-31-2007 04:01 PM
Keyence Rapida Pro & Keyence Zero V Extreme for sale! SuperNaut R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 09-20-2007 09:12 AM
Keyence Rapida Pro & Keyence Zero V Extreme for sale! SuperNaut R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 09-16-2007 03:53 PM
New Keyence Rapida Pro ESC loosenut R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 02-03-2005 04:03 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:12 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net