R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2007, 05:51 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
mach51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lafayette, IN
Posts: 4,278
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default BRUSHLESS QUESTION

Hi, ive got a GTB now and have had the LRP BL stuff before, liked both.

My question is, I was thinking of getting another BL system but was wondering if either of the big 2 (novak and LRP) are working on another NEW BL system that will have automatic LIPO cutoff?

I just bought the new Rooster for one of my vehicles and its got the cutoff so Im sure they are looking into doing that for the BL since that would be the only one I care about using lipo in anyway.

so, anyone heard anything about this and possible release dates???
thanks.
mach51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 05:58 PM   #2
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,179
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

the LRp Competition already has the lipo voltage cutoff and novak have these ,http://www.teamnovak.com/products/li...ule/index.html
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 06:02 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
mach51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lafayette, IN
Posts: 4,278
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

thanks, i knew about the novak switch thing, just didnt want to have to add to the system to accomplish the goal, i didnt think the comp lrp was an actual cutoff but rather some sort of profile. so it actually cuts out when the lipo voltage drops on the COMP esc?
mach51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 06:06 PM   #4
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,179
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mach51
thanks, i knew about the novak switch thing, just didnt want to have to add to the system to accomplish the goal, i didnt think the comp lrp was an actual cutoff but rather some sort of profile. so it actually cuts out when the lipo voltage drops on the COMP esc?
http://www.teamassociated.com/lrp/sphere.htm#80700
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 06:08 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
mach51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lafayette, IN
Posts: 4,278
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

I dont see anywhere on there where it specifically says there is a cutoff, just that they can be used.
mach51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 06:23 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 49 (95%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to loopedout
Default

The new Tekin's have adjustable cutoff voltages.
loopedout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 07:30 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I beleive the new LRP Sphere Competition 2007 has a lipo cutoff on it. Just have to select that profile.
Scottmisfits is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
13.5 Brushless Question Jake S Electric Off-Road 5 02-01-2008 03:21 PM
Brushless question revo61 Electric On-Road 4 09-27-2007 04:44 PM
brushless esc question wfdfiremedic Electric On-Road 2 08-19-2007 12:53 PM
Brushless question blackdog Electric Off-Road 5 03-21-2007 10:49 PM
Brushless ESC question studysession Electric On-Road 4 09-02-2004 09:17 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:15 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net