R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-12-2007, 09:56 AM   #1
Tech Initiate

Send a message via AIM to The8BitHero
Default Electric motors?

Ok so I tried to search but the search function doesn't seem to be working ATM.

So I'm new to electric and cant really find much info on the general knowledge things about electric motors. I understand how motors work with magnets and brushes but what I dont know is the differences.

What is the difference when people say "stock" or "19t" etc?

What does it mean to cut the comm?

Are there any websites out there or threads here that explain the basic ins and outs of electric touring? I'm reading through that great site with tons of info on the mathematics behind cars.

Thanks,
Jim
The8BitHero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 10:49 AM   #2
Tech Elite