Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Power distribution box >

Power distribution box

Power distribution box

Old 02-10-2007, 09:48 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
gurumods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Power distribution box

Forgive me for this seemingly easy question.I was down at the local carpet track tonite and o saw a few guys that had a little box with their dc powered accessories plugged into it and the power supply was giving it the juice.Where can i get one of these ??.Do i just go to radio shack??.
Probably wonder,why doesn't guru know this??.Well,i have been out of electric for 15 years.(been flying helis and planes and running 1/5 gas cars)I am gonna have more questions also,so please bear with me.Thank you,Steve
gurumods is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 09:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
D Hunt 3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Durand, IL / Platteville, WI
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Integy sells one and so does Much More. You can make your own by buying stuff from Radio Shack though for about 15-20 bucks.
D Hunt 3 is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 10:02 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
Mini Toink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Xray T2'008
Posts: 1,539
Trader Rating: 30 (97%+)
Default

Power Distribution Block by Much More Racing
Hope this helps...


Toink
Mini Toink is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 10:16 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
gurumods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Yes the one from "much more" is exactly what i saw at the track.Thanks.Next is,who makes alloy c hubs and caster blocks for Xray 007.Is there more than one choice af manufactures of them??.
gurumods is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 10:59 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Xray makes 'em and so does Team Tamale (sp)
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 11:51 PM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (79)
 
F. Mendoza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 7,267
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

You can make one buying stuff from Radio Shack. Parts are about $15. You can buy some from Integy for around $30. Nice looking units. I made mine and actually like it. Click link below. Hope this helps.
http://integy.automated-shops.com/cg...-02107523056.0
F. Mendoza is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 12:02 AM
  #7  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
gurumods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

30 bucks from integy,now you're talking.That is all i need.I really don't have the time to make one.I have way too much to do like,build helis and planes and don;t have much fun time for myself.$30 won't hurt at all.Thanks
gurumods is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 05:58 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
 
Wayne1one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bowie, MD
Posts: 239
Default

the integy one is even cheaper at tower $22.50.

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXLWE5&P=M
Wayne1one is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 09:16 AM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
 
SlamMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 847
Default

The Integy box is the only way to go for the money.
SlamMan is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 09:26 AM
  #10  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
RodneyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I purchased a custom built box on RCtech and I am extremely happy with it. The low profile unit he is building now is very small and fits in the top of my pit box. I think he is still making them.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...7&page=2&pp=30
RodneyB is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 10:53 AM
  #11  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1,480
Default

can someone post a list of the parts needed and the instructions to build it?
Chris Jarosz is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 11:11 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
D Hunt 3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Durand, IL / Platteville, WI
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Just go to radio shack and get a small project box and some binding post. You drill holes in the box and then wire all the posts together on the inside. RC Action had an article on how to make one.
D Hunt 3 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.