Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
mamba max running brushed >

mamba max running brushed

mamba max running brushed

Old 01-26-2007, 08:48 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default mamba max running brushed

How does the mamba perform running brushed motors. I cant find any info on this and have only heard one person say they will run brushed,
riley1131 is offline  
Old 01-26-2007, 08:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

I have ran it in brushed mode and it performs very well. Just as well as any other brand esc.

If you have any other questions just ask.

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 01-26-2007, 10:30 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It performs.
adamge is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 09:23 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (47)
 
Centerline Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 1,223
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

My mamba max is on order, maybe next week. I plan to run stock brushed motors. I hope what you say is true. I look forward to 'tweaking' it on my laptop trackside.
Centerline Racing is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 06:42 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
jmcvicker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SE Pennsylvania
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I've got a Mamba 25 setup with an RC18T using the stock 280 Brushed motor. Runs fine after some initial tweaking of the settings and having to reverse the red/black wiring to the motor to spin it in the right direction. Left the white wire unconnected out from the ESC.

In rcuniverse.com - some users tried it but had trouble and one or more guys had to send their ESC back to CC.
jmcvicker is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 07:33 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Default

yeah, but hes talking about the 1/10th system, the mamba max, that should work fine with brushed
Ferrarimk13 is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 07:52 AM
  #7  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

I finished 3rd at the Region 2 Asphalt touring race with my Mamba Max running in brushed mode. I have ran stock and 19t without having any problems. Those type motors don't even get close to pushing the capabilities of a Mamba Max. I ran the high powered brushed setup on mine for months before I ever ran a brushless motor before.

Plus with the new deadband setting you can make the brushed setup even better and smoother than ever before. I ran mine before this newest update and it was still excellent but a little less deadband would of made it even better (now you can do that.)
wyd is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.