R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-28-2007, 09:49 PM   #76
Tech Adept
 
echo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burito
@echo: you're hi-jacking the Pulsar3 thread with your QC2 questions...
Probably the easiest will be if you download the QC2 manual at www.lrp.cc, all it's functions are well explained in there. Let me know if you'll then have any further questions about it.
Sorry burito because i have email [email protected] but i never get response from lrp. i have a manual but i dont understand about multi protection and reactive software. Can u tell me about this or u can just email me at [email protected]. Thanks
echo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 10:39 PM   #77
Tech Regular
 
coons88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to coons88
Default

What sort of price tag will be on these? And when will the site be updated with its full list of specs?
__________________
Associated TC6.1 | Hobbywing V3 | LRP X12 | Spektrum | Futaba | Reedy
coons88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 05:50 AM   #78
Tech Rookie
 
WopArse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Behind My Transmitter
Posts: 7
Send a message via MSN to WopArse
Default

Hi burito,

Where will we be able to buy a Pulsar3 from first.?

Thanks
WopArse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 08:31 AM   #79
Tech Regular
 
rc-car-net's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 303
Send a message via ICQ to rc-car-net Send a message via MSN to rc-car-net
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatbear
In my part of the world it takes years. The current LRP Comp2 I have away being repaired has been away for over a year now so hopefully I will get it back sometime this year.
I think it has alot to do with our distributor here as well.
hmm, i've only waited about 2 or 3 weeks for my new nosram evolution....
maybe that's because i gave it hoeco (waeco) directly
__________________
[SIZE="1"][URL="http://www.Rc-Car-Net.at"][COLOR=RoyalBlue]Rc-Car-Net[/COLOR][/URL] [COLOR=Cyan]-=-[/COLOR] [URL=http://www.RC-FORUM.at][COLOR=RoyalBlue]RC-Forum.at[/COLOR][/URL] [COLOR=Cyan]-=- [/COLOR] [URL=http://www.racing-cars.com][COLOR=RoyalBlue]Schumacher USA[/COLOR][/URL] [COLOR=Cyan]-=- [/COLOR] [URL=http://www.fantomracing.com][COLOR=RoyalBlue]Fantom Racing[/COLOR][/URL]

:tire::sneaky:[/size][size="2"] ................................. :sneaky::tire:
:sneaky::tire:[URL=http://www.summerchamps.de][COLOR="DarkOrange"]GERMANY Summer Champs[/COLOR][/URL][/SIZE]:tire::sneaky:
:tire::sneaky: ................................. :sneaky::tire:
rc-car-net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 06:56 PM   #80
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

European service is a different story. I had the "luck" to test both. Before I moved in the states I had an LRP ESC which died on me. I've got a new one two weeks later.
I sent back a Sphere Comp 07 mid feb because during the first run the alu cover fall out it got all kinds of dirt on the fets. I've got it back this week. They told me first that they are going to replace it and they are waiting for the new shipment. I was surprised when I got back my old one. That's ok I guess because it's fixed but I don't know what took 6 weeks for them... Asso service sucks
cvt01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 04:35 PM   #81
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burito
Good news! I'm going to keep my promise for once...

First batch of Pulsar3's is going to ship end of the week! The wait finally has an end and I'm sure you guys will like the new unit, everything just got even bettern then on the trusty Pulsar2.
Can ya give us a hint to where they were shipped too... as I've searched all the On-line shops I know of and I've come up with nuth'n......
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 09:18 AM   #82
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2-Bad
Can ya give us a hint to where they were shipped too... as I've searched all the On-line shops I know of and I've come up with nuth'n......
agreed.

Also what is the charge current upper limit for lipo? will it do 6 or 8 amp?
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 11:47 PM   #83
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I think someone is telling “porky pies” ?

Burrito, are the charger’s really released? If so, who has them in stock?
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 12:05 AM   #84
Tech Elite
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,607
Trader Rating: 66 (92%+)
Send a message via AIM to Jake S Send a message via MSN to Jake S
Default

wondering if my power supply is good enough to run 2 pulsar's and my smart tray...

i have a 14 amp power supply, is that enough to run two pulsars (charging at 6amps) and a smart tray (2.7 amp discharge) just wondering because i have a friend that is getting the pulsar 3, and wants to sell his pulsar 1 (because he also has a t35 gtx)
__________________
VooDoo Racing Cells | Flying Farmer RC | Trackside Hobby | Prochko Paintz | RG1
Jake S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 12:34 AM   #85
Tech Master
 
yeaklet4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,631
Trader Rating: 34 (97%+)
Default

what kind of ps is it. i run 2 chargers off of mine but i have to run a little fan on top of the ps
yeaklet4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 01:25 AM   #86
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake S
wondering if my power supply is good enough to run 2 pulsar's and my smart tray...

i have a 14 amp power supply, is that enough to run two pulsars (charging at 6amps) and a smart tray (2.7 amp discharge) just wondering because i have a friend that is getting the pulsar 3, and wants to sell his pulsar 1 (because he also has a t35 gtx)
I have the LRP 14A PS, and i use 1 pulsar, 1 overloader, 1 smart tray and tire warmers. I usually charge @ 5.5A, but i tested the PS with boths chargers on max current (7+8A) without any problem.

BTW, the smart tray consuption is neglectable... shouldnt be more than 100mhA or something like that...
Itchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 04:46 AM   #87
Tech Regular
 
coons88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to coons88
Default

So whats the deal here, are they out or what? I want one.
__________________
Associated TC6.1 | Hobbywing V3 | LRP X12 | Spektrum | Futaba | Reedy
coons88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 07:22 AM   #88
Tech Addict
 
burito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 511
Default

Yes, chargers are released and where shipped to our distributors in almost all countries (unfortunately none to Associated yet) in limited quantities.
I unfortunately can't say which shops got them in stock now, since they deal with the distributers directly and not with us.
__________________
Reto Koenig
burito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 09:25 AM   #89
Tech Regular
 
rc-car-net's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 303
Send a message via ICQ to rc-car-net Send a message via MSN to rc-car-net
Default

oh, nice! thanks for info - i'll put it online in a minute
__________________
[SIZE="1"][URL="http://www.Rc-Car-Net.at"][COLOR=RoyalBlue]Rc-Car-Net[/COLOR][/URL] [COLOR=Cyan]-=-[/COLOR] [URL=http://www.RC-FORUM.at][COLOR=RoyalBlue]RC-Forum.at[/COLOR][/URL] [COLOR=Cyan]-=- [/COLOR] [URL=http://www.racing-cars.com][COLOR=RoyalBlue]Schumacher USA[/COLOR][/URL] [COLOR=Cyan]-=- [/COLOR] [URL=http://www.fantomracing.com][COLOR=RoyalBlue]Fantom Racing[/COLOR][/URL]

:tire::sneaky:[/size][size="2"] ................................. :sneaky::tire:
:sneaky::tire:[URL=http://www.summerchamps.de][COLOR="DarkOrange"]GERMANY Summer Champs[/COLOR][/URL][/SIZE]:tire::sneaky:
:tire::sneaky: ................................. :sneaky::tire:
rc-car-net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 03:21 PM   #90
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Yepp, found some.. but they went Out of Stock in a heart beat

Precision RC
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pulsar, Pulsar 2, Novak Smarty Tray SE, Integy Discharger prodirt19 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 01-22-2008 02:58 PM
lrp pulsar competition 2, lrp pulsar sport, turbocharger/matcher CHEAP billjacobs R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 08-21-2006 09:57 AM
Pulsar Competition,Pulsar Sport CarbonWorks R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 05-07-2006 12:24 AM
LRP Pulsar 2 and Pulsar For sale or trade JJ187RC R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 21 03-19-2006 02:08 PM
WTB LRP Pulsar or Pulsar Sport A_Stratus R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 12-11-2003 04:44 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:56 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net