Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
opinion on integy 16x8 charger >

opinion on integy 16x8 charger

opinion on integy 16x8 charger

Old 01-21-2007, 02:33 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (42)
 
subaru73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auburn
Posts: 907
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default opinion on integy 16x8 charger

have you used one and what is your opinion?i am looking to purchase one and would your insight.
subaru73 is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 04:11 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (62)
 
billjacobs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 1,394
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default opinion on 16x8v6

I have 1 and here is my opinion of it: It charges and discharges well, does lipos, and also has motor break in. It would be a complete charger but for a couple of misses:
1) the stock fans are LOUD
2) no battery memories, so if you have different types of packs, you have to constantly reset the charge settings
3) you have to get the 6.2 update, or you will have low voltage errors
4) the cost is too high if bought at retail

If you can buy one used at a good price, I think it will serve you well.

My 2 cents, with change coming back.

Last edited by billjacobs; 02-04-2007 at 08:44 AM.
billjacobs is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 05:18 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (100)
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Far away from Covid19 but close to 20
Posts: 4,107
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default 6.2

Make sure it has the 6.2 upgrade and it should work fine it does.

It has charged my 4200 pretty well.

I had problems with the Low voltage error when i was running version 6.0 and 6.1 but all good now.

switching charge settings does take a little getting use to but it becomes second nature after a few weekends.

i do like the step charging with the seperate temperature monitoring per step very nice touch.
olhipster1 is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 06:48 PM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 26
Default

Hi,
How do you know which version u have 6.1 .. 6.2 etc and if u have the wrong one how do you update it?

Thanks
bajannitro is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.