APS DYNOCHARGE

Old 01-11-2007, 11:49 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
"Spanky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Long Island
Posts: 340
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default APS DYNOCHARGE

I am purchasing the APS DynoCharge and I am just curious what some peoples opinions are about it. any feedback is kewl
"Spanky is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 12:03 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Mike Ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Aloha,Oregon
Posts: 1,535
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I have used to older style one and liked it. I just got the new design one and love it. It also freed up some room in my travel case as I can leave a couple of boxes out now. Well worth the money!
Mike Ellis is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 12:07 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
wingman2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tewkesbury, UK via Plymouth, UK.
Posts: 1,259
Default

I have had mine for 18 months now and its works great. Used the Dyno part to run in motors and check performance between differant brands and found that part quite useful. Overall, a good bit of kit but wished it had a discharge/cycle function. Cheers, Chris.
wingman2 is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 12:10 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (87)
 
RaceAce701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carbondale, Pa
Posts: 3,037
Trader Rating: 87 (99%+)
Default

i love mine iv had it fot 9 moths or so and the dyno works greatr helps you find that hot motor for the main when you cant drag a big dyno with u


everyone at my track has one

i love the small size also it is dwarfed wen its next to my turbo 35
RaceAce701 is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 12:14 PM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Hastings, MN
Posts: 825
Default

I'm thinking that it might be my next charger. For the price and all the features it has. I am likeing that over the Team Orion Advantage.
$rusty$ is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 01:27 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
BillyCaldwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: OKC, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,005
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

It has worked very well for me. Only problem I had was a fuse went bad, but I believe that was more to do with a power spike at the track than anything. I would recommend keeping a few automotive fuses in your box just incase. I hope to get another one down the road for a second charger.
BillyCaldwell is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 03:17 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
"Spanky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Long Island
Posts: 340
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thats great info, thanks guys. I am really excited and looking foward
to getting it.
"Spanky is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 03:40 PM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
 
trapfu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hell, but the track is close
Posts: 55
Default

Has anybody had a programing problem w/ their dyno charge. I.E. false peeks all the time doesn't count past a certain # or just shuts down?
trapfu is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.