R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2007, 09:11 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Eagle Rock, VA
Posts: 269
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Maxamps 4400's any good?

MaxAmps has some 4400 cells on their site.

Obviously they won't be as good as the WC IB4200's but does anyone know if they are any good?
Slippery Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 06:29 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: san leandro ca.
Posts: 260
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have two packs and they have good voltage and run time
ptjonesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 03:16 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Drewdc90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunshine Coast Australia
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have a 4000 and a 6000, both have run fine until I ran my 3.5 off them. They don't handle the amps, maybe the 8000 might but it would be way too big. If you are running stock or 19 turn then there wouldn't be a problem.
__________________
-Xray--Nosram--Orion--Trak Power--Duratrax--Spektrum--Futaba-

Sunshine Coast QLD AUSTRALIA

"If you stand still long enough you'll go backwards"
Drewdc90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 03:27 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Anthony.L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 2,701
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drewdc90
I have a 4000 and a 6000, both have run fine until I ran my 3.5 off them. They don't handle the amps, maybe the 8000 might but it would be way too big. If you are running stock or 19 turn then there wouldn't be a problem.
You are talking LIPO, he was asking about NiMH.
Anthony.L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 03:41 PM   #5
Tech Fanatic
 
Drewdc90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunshine Coast Australia
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

oh, woops.
__________________
-Xray--Nosram--Orion--Trak Power--Duratrax--Spektrum--Futaba-

Sunshine Coast QLD AUSTRALIA

"If you stand still long enough you'll go backwards"
Drewdc90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 08:00 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
losi nut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Parkton (just south of Fayetteville), NC
Posts: 185
Default

I have 2 packs,just the sport packs, and they seem to have just as much punch at the end of the race as they do at the start. I run stock tc with co27 type motors. and they seem stronger than my 3800's
losi nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MaxAmps or CBP? HarKonnenD Radio and Electronics 7 08-09-2008 05:20 PM
What's up with MaxAmps.com??? tekcor1 Electric Off-Road 6 07-18-2008 10:23 AM
MaxAmps 4400mah Saddle Lipo and Maxamps Balancer dr_hfuhuhurr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 04-13-2008 08:37 AM
MaxAmps.com ? sharkonwheels Electric On-Road 3 05-26-2006 01:13 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:34 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net