R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-08-2007, 02:18 PM   #16
Tech Addict
 
Jam-ehz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Jam-ehz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chemical X
Thanks for the feedback.

I am using a Quantum 2 esc and was thinking about adding in a capacitor to see if that would help on the servo's power draw. What capacitor are you using? The one from the QC2 Worlds Kit?
Yeah, it'll help tons to use a capacitor.

You can use one that comes from that kit or another one (I use a 3300uF), but either way you'll need a 2 or 3-wire servo plug to solder it to. Just make sure you use shrinkwrap to cover the wires so they don't short on anything.
__________________
-=≡ Tamiya TA05 TRF415MSX F103R M-03R M-04 M-05 ≡=-
-=≡ CRC Carpet Knife 3.2 OFNA LD3 Pro Fastcats Spektrum ׀ווlı ≡=-
Jam-ehz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 04:39 AM   #17
Tech Fanatic
 
bmmer701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default re

i'm using s9550 for my pro4 and ko 2413 for my cyclone. As of the moment, i'm favoring ko propo
bmmer701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 10:45 AM   #18
Tech Addict
 
Chemical X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jam-ehz
Yeah, it'll help tons to use a capacitor.

You can use one that comes from that kit or another one (I use a 3300uF), but either way you'll need a 2 or 3-wire servo plug to solder it to. Just make sure you use shrinkwrap to cover the wires so they don't short on anything.
Jam-ehz,
What are the other parameters for the cap you are using? Is it a 6.3V or 10V?

Thanks,
Tom
Chemical X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 02:37 AM   #19
Tech Adept
 
bozla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rampal
both Futaba s9550 and KO Propo PDS-2413 are low profile, with similar sizes


this is for the S9550


hope it helps!
cheers,

My futaba broke last weekend
bozla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 02:53 AM   #20
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bozla
My futaba broke last weekend


Now you've got a good excuse to get a new one...
Ben.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 03:39 AM   #21
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Send a message via ICQ to rcnewb2004
Default

I have a ko low pro, it is awesome. Fast, strong, but i had to fit it into my evo V... which means i had to cut a corner off of the plastic body...

its now dedicated to run my in evo v for its life time.
rcnewb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 08:55 AM   #22
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcnewb2004
I have a ko low pro, it is awesome. Fast, strong, but i had to fit it into my evo V... which means i had to cut a corner off of the plastic body...

its now dedicated to run my in evo v for its life time.
you can buy a replacement case for it..
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 08:58 AM   #23
Tech Addict
 
Jam-ehz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Jam-ehz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chemical X
Jam-ehz,
What are the other parameters for the cap you are using? Is it a 6.3V or 10V?

Thanks,
Tom
6.3V caps are the best, nice and small, but only can be used for the receiver or on the ESC for 4-cell racing. I have 10V caps on the ESC for 6-cell.

I dabble in solar powered robotics, so I have plenty of capacitors of all sorts.. even a .33F and 1F (not uF).. only an inch long, but only rate to 2.5V..
__________________
-=≡ Tamiya TA05 TRF415MSX F103R M-03R M-04 M-05 ≡=-
-=≡ CRC Carpet Knife 3.2 OFNA LD3 Pro Fastcats Spektrum ׀ווlı ≡=-
Jam-ehz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2007, 07:04 AM   #24
Tech Adept
 
bozla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben.C
Now you've got a good excuse to get a new one...
Can I send it to Futaba and get it fixed?
bozla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 04:12 AM   #25
Tech Master
 
buboy28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: manila,philippines
Posts: 1,601
Send a message via AIM to buboy28 Send a message via Yahoo to buboy28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nnick
Would you suggest the use of such servo for off road??

Nick
might be for the throttle/brake but check servo horn or throttle/ brake linkage might be a little short for such an application also
buboy28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 04:09 PM   #26
Tech Initiate
 
djgoku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
Default 9550 won`t center, New to digital servos

Me and my friend just bought futaba 9550`s just for last weekend race and both of us had the same problem none of the servos centered
I`m sing 3PK FM 75 HRS and receiver R203 HF
My friend Helios Ex10 and Spektrum

We were using analog servos before

Do we need to set up the radios differently?
we race 7.2v sport packs does the voltage could hurt servo performance?
Tanks
djgoku is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTB profile burris7555 Radio and Electronics 8 03-05-2008 09:04 PM
looking at your profile roadrashracing R/C Tech Site Forum 0 06-03-2007 03:27 PM
low profile servos rampal Electric On-Road 25 04-26-2006 11:48 AM
What GT-7 Profile to use with a 19T? bigdog xxx-s Electric On-Road 1 08-19-2005 10:05 AM
low profile servos... davioh Electric On-Road 21 08-02-2003 09:09 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:08 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net