Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
plans for power distribution box >

plans for power distribution box

plans for power distribution box

Old 01-04-2007, 04:42 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Default plans for power distribution box

I am looking for plans so that I can build my own distribution box. I run the fan for my discharger and my charger off of one supply but the wire connections are not clean.

Anyone have any suggestions?
Canuck Jekyll is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 06:43 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Save yourself the hassle and just buy a Integy Racing one. They are pretty inexpensive, have four switched outlets as well as two unswitched ones. Should be more then enough room on that for anything you may want to hook up to it.
Yeti35 is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 07:55 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
SteveJa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Omaha
Posts: 1,100
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Yeti35
Save yourself the hassle and just buy a Integy Racing one. They are pretty inexpensive, have four switched outlets as well as two unswitched ones. Should be more then enough room on that for anything you may want to hook up to it.

I second this..... for the price you can not build one that looks and works half as good.
SteveJa is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 07:59 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Default thanks

I found it online - now the trick is to find it in Canada with out paying heavy duty charges....
Canuck Jekyll is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 08:12 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
Kropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: In a van down by the river
Posts: 1,763
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Canuck Jekyll
I found it online - now the trick is to find it in Canada with out paying heavy duty charges....
Just have chuck order it for ya'.
Kropy is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 08:25 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: I don't know
Posts: 201
Default

There not hard to make if you know red from black.
rockdog200 is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 02:59 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

did a fairly simple and straightforward one for under US$10 (in local currency). nothing flashy or fancy... no led lights, on-off switches. all i used was a plastic project box, 3pairs of audio binding posts, some extra wire and an old dean's connector. put everything together in less than an hour.
VooDooPH is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 02:52 PM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
 
howard1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 57
Default

This is the distribution box I made. It is actually very simple and very cheap! I have one unswitched port. You can make as many connections as you need switched or unswitched.
Attached Thumbnails plans for power distribution box-dis-box.jpg  
howard1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 03:13 PM
  #9  
ASM
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
ASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 1,908
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Much More makes a nice one that I use.......I love it!

Last edited by ASM; 01-05-2007 at 03:28 PM.
ASM is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 04:14 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ASM
Much More makes a nice one that I use.......I love it!
I liked mine to up till I got something else I needed to plug in, then it had to go and I bought the Integy one. Either block is nice, MM is a little on the pricey side but is nice.
Yeti35 is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 05:15 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
 
MR JOLLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MOOD;; feeling good not racing ,saving shed loads of money,lovely Tan i have aswell
Posts: 4,762
Default

Justbox is really good box ,made in the US as well
MR JOLLY is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 06:08 PM
  #12  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (14)
 
Bwadd2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default Power station

Just picked up a MM power station from teamvelocity for 50 bucks sweet deal compared to almost 100 in canada. Super easy to use. Anyone have a link for this integy one cause when i was shopping for one, I could not find it... thanks
Bwadd2002 is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 06:22 PM
  #13  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 106
Default

Hi !

Here is my Selfmade Power Station =)

It is very simple to build some like them.

#iZzy is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 06:30 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bwadd2002
Anyone have a link for this integy one cause when i was shopping for one, I could not find it... thanks
http://integy.automated-shops.com/cg...24107354510.4b
Yeti35 is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 06:32 PM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

integy make a nice one and its a 6 channel with transparent blue case here is a pic

https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c...6&showbig=6809


and its under $30 usd
blade072 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.