R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2003, 10:18 PM   #286
Tech Master
 
horniez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 1,266
Default

by the way, has anyone used their BL setup with HRS radio system? Do you face any glitching?
horniez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2003, 11:52 PM   #287
Tech Addict
 
Pirvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Singapore/Australia/India
Posts: 511
Default

Am using one with HRS (3pk) was doing fine untill cap died...doing more testing today.
Pirvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2003, 12:21 AM   #288
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Illawarra
Posts: 581
Send a message via ICQ to David
Default

i have had no problems with glitching using the 3pk with my brushless either
but did have a problem with glitching that was caused by the radio anntenia ( wrong spelling ) becoming loose inside the radio itself
this was caused by screwing and unscrewing it to put it away in its radio bag after race meets
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2003, 02:41 AM   #289
Tech Master
 
horniez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 1,266
Default

okie, thanks for the information...
horniez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2003, 06:17 PM   #290
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by David
i have had no problems with glitching using the 3pk with my brushless either
but did have a problem with glitching that was caused by the radio anntenia ( wrong spelling ) becoming loose inside the radio itself
this was caused by screwing and unscrewing it to put it away in its radio bag after race meets
how did u solve ur problem???...
my friend car did not glitch after he change the receiver to PCM...but once he use back the HRS receiver,glitchs...
not forgetting 2 mention the rx change include a change in tx as well,but similar,both 3pk...
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2003, 08:01 PM   #291
Tech Master
 
horniez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 1,266
Default

not to mention there's a satellite dish just behind the driver's stand... would there be a cause as well???
horniez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 02:16 AM   #292
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

can i keep up with an nitrors4ss with this?
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 10:39 AM   #293
Tech Addict
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

What kind of temp are you guys finding at end of race with your Novak Brushless motor and speedo in touring cars?

Temps for myself are 240 F on Speedo and 180 F on motor, wondering if this is a little excissive heat wise with car is XXX-S.
corwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 10:51 PM   #294
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

WOW. I don't know about touring cars but in my truck after ten minutes, my motor is barely warm to the touch. Haven't hit the ESC with the temp gun yet but it is a lot warmer. I'd say in the 180s though. Not 240!
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 05:12 AM   #295
Tech Addict
 
Pirvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Singapore/Australia/India
Posts: 511
Default

Hmmm 240F? that seems a tad hot for the esc. Mine was coming off after 8-9 minutes and the ESC measured ard 180-185F and i still felt it was a little too hot for my liking, motor was warm to the touch. Ambient temp 30+-C.

Jeff
Pirvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2003, 09:26 PM   #296
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via ICQ to Calvin Ng
Default

is there a new brushless comming out by novak

if so can i use the original speed control to run it?
Calvin Ng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2003, 10:03 PM   #297
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

seems like there's a new esc with motor for monstor trucks out soon and also a new motor ss4300 which is close to stock spec out soon.
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2003, 05:28 PM   #298
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,266
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Calvin Ng
is there a new brushless comming out by novak

if so can i use the original speed control to run it?
Yes there is a NEW Stock Spec motor just around the corner - it is quite comparable to a nicely tuned stock monster. In fact you on a long straight you it may pull you just a bit, but the tork of the BL is a little better to offset it.

I've been lucky enough to have been testing one for the past 6 weeks or so running locally in normal ProStock class.
The best NEWS is that you do not have to work on the motor all day/nite whatever. Just work on your car to tune it to run good, take the extra $$ and invest in Tires, Inserts, etc.... and go even faster
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2003, 09:05 PM   #299
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via ICQ to Calvin Ng
Default

just wondering but ..... (kinda off topic)

do any of you run a 414mII... and have to put an extra belt tensioner on the top?
do you even put it on the bottom?
Calvin Ng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2003, 10:05 PM   #300
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rocketron
I've been lucky enough to have been testing one for the past 6 weeks or so running locally in normal ProStock class.
The best NEWS is that you do not have to work on the motor all day/nite whatever. Just work on your car to tune it to run good, take the extra $$ and invest in Tires, Inserts, etc.... and go even faster
tat's wat i like abt brushless,jus concentrate on ur driving lines n setups...
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Super Sport Plus Brushless System hot4teach R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-16-2007 03:09 PM
new novak super sport brushless plus system 8.5 motor vintagetamiya R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 02-21-2007 07:23 PM
Novak Super Sport Brushless System (NIB) Key R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 09-24-2004 09:50 AM
new Novak Super Sport Brushless Motor system sm64000 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-28-2004 11:10 PM
Novak Super Sport Brushless Motor System MDawson R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-31-2003 11:06 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:23 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net