Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Reply

Old 01-09-2006, 04:38 PM
  #14266  
Registered User
 
RC Infusion.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Default

Originally Posted by Jerry23
Thanks Rob, I just finished placing my order.
Thanks Jerry, it'll be on the way tomorrow first thing.

Rob
RC Infusion.com is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 05:44 PM
  #14267  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

hey jerry rob is topnotch guy ive placed some orders with him . got all my parts and a ton of help with ni problems..........
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 06:05 PM
  #14268  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (37)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,469
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC Infusion.com
Hi, please try me, I have all parts in stock.
www.rcinfusion.com
Regards,

Rob
Where are you located at? Your site Rocks.. You have the parts I need!! I have been wating forever for speedtech to get my cuda parts in..
Oasis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 06:07 PM
  #14269  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

xxx kat he in canada topnotch guy
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 06:35 PM
  #14270  
Registered User
 
RC Infusion.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Default

Originally Posted by xxxkat
Where are you located at? Your site Rocks.. You have the parts I need!! I have been wating forever for speedtech to get my cuda parts in..
Thanks for the compliemnts, like the "bigragu" says, Canada, Ontario specifically, just north of Toronto. If the parts you need are out of stock, give me a shout, I may be able to take them from a kit.

Regards,

Rob
RC Infusion.com is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 09:11 PM
  #14271  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (37)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,469
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Have you looked at the Stinger? I have had all of the Alex cars except that one,I have not really seen anything on this car yet.I have a R3 right now and I'm looking at some of the hop ups for it.
Oasis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 12:07 AM
  #14272  
sbs
Tech Apprentice
 
sbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Faxe , Denmark
Posts: 90
Default

Originally Posted by xxxkat
Have you looked at the Stinger? I have had all of the Alex cars except that one,I have not really seen anything on this car yet.I have a R3 right now and I'm looking at some of the hop ups for it.
I have drived the "Cuda" R3 before, go bay a Stinger it a better car to set-up and drive ,
as one of my team drivers in The Low Flying Fish Team say it's just "Plug & Play"
You say you haven't seen anything on the Stinger yet , have you tryed the ALEX RACING Stinger forum here on RCTECH.NET ?
sbs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 06:25 AM
  #14273  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

alex racing alive and well
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 12:01 PM
  #14274  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

IS THE R2 AND R3 CHASSIE THE SAME
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 12:11 PM
  #14275  
Tech Adept
 
FaiLip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 133
Default

Originally Posted by bigragu
IS THE R2 AND R3 CHASSIE THE SAME
They share some similarity, but the R3 have improve some of the weakness in R2. Improved rigidness in the drivetrain, stiffer chassis, battery position been moved forward slighty, etc. But the Stinger is such a huge improvement again.
FaiLip is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:24 PM
  #14276  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

thanks i jusy got the r3 so im goin try it out in stock and 19turn ...ive had all the shaft cars and being where i am ive relied way to much on setup help with the r3 ill have to setup the car from scratch which i find very cool...im sure i can make it work.......as long as there still guys like rob at rc infusion who continue to support the r2 and r3.....i think it will work out alls i can say is drivetrain super smooth
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 05:31 AM
  #14277  
sbs
Tech Apprentice
 
sbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Faxe , Denmark
Posts: 90
Default

Originally Posted by bigragu
thanks i jusy got the r3 so im goin try it out in stock and 19turn ...ive had all the shaft cars and being where i am ive relied way to much on setup help with the r3 ill have to setup the car from scratch which i find very cool...im sure i can make it work.......as long as there still guys like rob at rc infusion who continue to support the r2 and r3.....i think it will work out alls i can say is drivetrain super smooth
Then you have to try the drivetrain on the Stinger

I'm sure that you will get a great set-up on the "Cuda" but it's a hard work now that I have tryed a Stinger

If you can get a spool for the "Cuda" you have to try it , when I had a spool in my "Cuda" I got a better car to drive .

You can send me a pm with you email adr. then I wil send you some set-up's for the "Cuda R3"
sbs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 08:44 AM
  #14278  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

pm sent thanks buudy
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 07:28 AM
  #14279  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

SBS THANK U FOR THE SETUP HELP........................WAS AVERY GOOD STARTING POINT............
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 11:48 AM
  #14280  
Tech Regular
 
bigragu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BROOKLYN
Posts: 304
Default

heres a question there a picture in the instructions of a servo saver for the r3 i have yet been unable to find one like it anybody know who makes it and where i can get one
bigragu is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service