Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 04-17-2005, 12:40 PM
  #14116  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You have the low profile composite block thing which fits under the side with the shaft, and either an alloy transponder mount or anouther block for the other side. It should all fit in okay...!
berger is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 01:14 PM
  #14117  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

i need to replace the shaft on my R2

will a shaft from a TC3 or Yokomo fit? I can't seem to find an R2 shaft instock anywhere.
403forbidden is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 01:18 PM
  #14118  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Which style shaft do you need?? I have a couple of spare stock R2 shafts... they have the spur mount attached to the shaft...

R
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 01:21 PM
  #14119  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

i have the Xenon stage 2 upgrade...is that a different Shaft from stock?
403forbidden is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 04:37 PM
  #14120  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by 403forbidden
i have the Xenon stage 2 upgrade...is that a different Shaft from stock?
You can make a R3 shaft work
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 09:06 PM
  #14121  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (25)
 
gene465's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Milton, FL
Posts: 473
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Do the R2 steering knuckles fit the R3? Any are there any other steering knuckles that will fit. I ran the car for my first heat today and it was dialed except my motor loosened up messing up the pinion/spur mesh. Loved the way it ran on the track but just need to get some front knuckles and a few med span front A-arms before I can go all out and not be so cautious! Thanks Gene
gene465 is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 09:15 PM
  #14122  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Hey Gene... Glad you like the car...
I did some comparisons in the LHS a few weeks ago...it looked like one of the HPI front knuckles were very close, and may have worked, but I didn't buy them to open up the package and find out...

R
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 09:27 PM
  #14123  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

still got those shafts? i need one or two
403forbidden is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 09:31 PM
  #14124  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

403... Do you have a pic of the shaft you have?
If it's the same as what I've got, I've got a red one, and a blue one... I think...let me know... I'll see what I've got...
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 09:45 PM
  #14125  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

ok cool i will take some pics
403forbidden is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 09:54 PM
  #14126  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

ok here is the pics of my shaft car



403forbidden is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 10:05 PM
  #14127  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

is your shaft like a tc3's?, round with drive pins on both ends?
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 10:26 PM
  #14128  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by AZ_Ron
is your shaft like a tc3's?, round with drive pins on both ends?
yeah...like a really long dogbone
403forbidden is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 10:33 PM
  #14129  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Bummer... you have the 'conversion' shaft I believe...
The two I have are both graphite with the aluminum ends molded/fused on... with one end have the aluminum adapter for the spur gear...

R
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 10:34 PM
  #14130  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by AZ_Ron
Bummer... you have the 'conversion' shaft I believe...
The two I have are both graphite with the aluminum ends molded/fused on... with one end have the aluminum adapter for the spur gear...

R
ahh i see...thanks for the help anyhow
403forbidden is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.