Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 02-05-2005, 10:02 PM
  #13906  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I'll see what I can do...I thought that the shims for under the front Aarm mounts adjust caster... am I way off here in my thinking?
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 10:01 AM
  #13907  
Tech Regular
 
RcMonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philly burbs
Posts: 389
Default

Ron,

Sent you a PM.

Originally posted by AZ_Ron
If I can locate the hubs, I have some cf I can use... trace the ones I have and make the mounts...

Worst case, I could probably have my buddy make me a couple of pairs using the one set I have as a guide... should I have him make several sets, as once the setup is done, it's simply loading and unloading the machine... Is there any call for more sets?

R
RcMonk is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 04:06 AM
  #13908  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Malta
Posts: 267
Default

Has anyone tried the aluminium outdrives yet? I mean on the track
dhiracing.com is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 05:31 AM
  #13909  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Alvin... I'm going to try your suggestion... It looks like tc3 front carriers might possibly work as well...

R
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 11:50 PM
  #13910  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by AZ_Ron
Thanks Alvin... I'm going to try your suggestion... It looks like tc3 front carriers might possibly work as well...

R
Try the TC4 C-hub.. it has a little more material around the lower mount hole and you can use the MR4 SD or TC front knuckle also.. Rear the Pro4 Hub works too
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 09:17 AM
  #13911  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

Did anyone tested the aluminium outdrives, yet? I can´t believe that no one of you drive his car anymore.
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 03:23 PM
  #13912  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Barracuda R3 CE anygood?

hi all,
was wondering if any of you have the CE running and what are your thoughts? Is it worth my while to get the CE parts and bolt them into my R3 or should i wait for an R4 if they ever plan on producing one
cheers.
poop is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 03:30 PM
  #13913  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Barracuda R3 CE anygood?

Originally posted by poop
hi all,
was wondering if any of you have the CE running and what are your thoughts? Is it worth my while to get the CE parts and bolt them into my R3 or should i wait for an R4 if they ever plan on producing one
cheers.
Good luck trying to get the CE parts because if you don"t register the car with ALEX you wont get spares .... . . I tried to order the upper deck and they pretty much told me if I don"t have one I will not be able to get it.... or unless I knew someone that had one.??
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 03:40 PM
  #13914  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Barracuda R3 CE anygood?

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Good luck trying to get the CE parts because if you don"t register the car with ALEX you wont get spares .... . . I tried to order the upper deck and they pretty much told me if I don"t have one I will not be able to get it.... or unless I knew someone that had one.??
-Dave
thanks for your lightening fast response
I'm just wondering if this is a good car or not and if it's worth my while to buy one I really like my R3 and with the set up you gave me, it handles like a dream. I'm tempted to get the CE to see if it can be even better
have you ever driven the CE? how was it?
cheers mate.
poop is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:16 PM
  #13915  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Barracuda R3 CE anygood?

Originally posted by poop
thanks for your lightening fast response
I'm just wondering if this is a good car or not and if it's worth my while to buy one I really like my R3 and with the set up you gave me, it handles like a dream. I'm tempted to get the CE to see if it can be even better
have you ever driven the CE? how was it?
cheers mate.
Me I have made my own R3CE.. it handles very well but "I think" that the Chassis needs to have a few thing changed but thats just me if you like the regular R3...the CE is one step better with the Small style hubs and most of the option parts with the kit
Just hit up Steve"W" at Speedtech and he should be able to assist you if he can
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:23 PM
  #13916  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Ordered the yokomo shock caps for my R2 from Steve on Friday, so hopefully they will arrive late this week. The car went very well with the box stock setup on Dave I havnt even tried it with my front diff in the car yet!
berger is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:27 PM
  #13917  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by berger
Ordered the yokomo shock caps for my R2 from Steve on Friday, so hopefully they will arrive late this week. The car went very well with the box stock setup on Dave I havnt even tried it with my front diff in the car yet!
Glad it's working good for ya
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:41 PM
  #13918  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Barracuda R3 CE anygood?

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Me I have made my own R3CE.. it handles very well but "I think" that the Chassis needs to have a few thing changed but thats just me if you like the regular R3...the CE is one step better with the Small style hubs and most of the option parts with the kit
Just hit up Steve"W" at Speedtech and he should be able to assist you if he can
-Dave
Any pics of your R3 CE Dave?
wyd is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:50 PM
  #13919  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
AZ_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

What's the procedure for filling the shocks when you use the bleeder caps??

What is the differences in the CE edition R3?

Thanks guys!

R
AZ_Ron is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 06:18 PM
  #13920  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Barracuda R3 CE anygood?

Originally posted by wyd
Any pics of your R3 CE Dave?
Here are some OLD ones.....
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-picture-003.jpg  
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.