Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 12-27-2004, 12:22 PM
  #13711  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

I got a few PMs and there are more orders then I tought.
Just for info:
I sell only the outdrives without the gear, washers and those stuff.

And I have one question. Do you want to use your old washers or do you want to use "my" new washers.

cya
Chris
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 12:30 PM
  #13712  
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Originally posted by speedy-932
I got a few PMs and there are more orders then I tought.
Just for info:
I sell only the outdrives without the gear, washers and those stuff.

And I have one question. Do you want to use your old washers or do you want to use "my" new washers.

cya
Chris
Well .. I for one think I would try out the new one

Later
Claus
stjerno is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 03:00 PM
  #13713  
Tech Regular
 
RcMonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philly burbs
Posts: 389
Default

I just sent you a PM. These "new" washers you are referring to, are these the thrust washers or diff rings ?

Originally posted by speedy-932
I got a few PMs and there are more orders then I tought.
Just for info:
I sell only the outdrives without the gear, washers and those stuff.

And I have one question. Do you want to use your old washers or do you want to use "my" new washers.

cya
Chris
RcMonk is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 06:03 AM
  #13714  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

The diff rings. They are lasered out of spring steel. The steel is not polished but hardened. And they are not cheap. Around 8$ the pair without the washers. They have a longer life time then the standard ones.
And one tip for the outdrives:
Use them with the Xray blades. They are a little bit too big but they work.
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 08:27 AM
  #13715  
Tech Regular
 
RcMonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philly burbs
Posts: 389
Default

The new rings would be cool but might be hard to get down the road. I would just rather use the stock diff rings. Any pics of the diff rings that you are using ? Maybe a pic of the diff disasselmbled ?

Originally posted by speedy-932
The diff rings. They are lasered out of spring steel. The steel is not polished but hardened. And they are not cheap. Around 8$ the pair without the washers. They have a longer life time then the standard ones.
And one tip for the outdrives:
Use them with the Xray blades. They are a little bit too big but they work.
RcMonk is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 09:03 AM
  #13716  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

Ok, a few more pics.
You can see what happens when you forget to use the second diff ring.

http://www.rcpics.net/view_single.php?medid=45621
http://www.rcpics.net/view_single.php?medid=45620
http://www.rcpics.net/view_single.php?medid=45618
http://www.rcpics.net/view_single.php?medid=45617

I have around 100 diff rings. That should be enough for me.

Last edited by speedy-932; 12-28-2004 at 10:22 AM.
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 10:17 AM
  #13717  
Tech Regular
 
RcMonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philly burbs
Posts: 389
Default

Can't see the pics. Something must be up with the hosting server.
RcMonk is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 04:00 PM
  #13718  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RcMonk
Can't see the pics. Something must be up with the hosting server.
I just looked at the pics and they are very nice looking diffs. I see you have just a few extra diff rings!!!!!
wyd is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 11:42 PM
  #13719  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

Yeah, I can drive the car for the rest of my life.
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 11:47 PM
  #13720  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by speedy-932
Yeah, I can drive the car for the rest of my life.
Speedy ... do you have an about price of how much they will cost..??
thanks
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 12-29-2004, 12:02 AM
  #13721  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

I wrote that to all guys who sent me a PM. I hope that I meet the guy with the CNC today. I tell you the price as fast as I can.
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 12-29-2004, 04:46 AM
  #13722  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

I talked to the the guy and he said that he will phone me tomorrow. He had a lot to do and he had to calculate the price.
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 12-29-2004, 07:40 AM
  #13723  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

I have another solution for the diff ring problem. I tested the first version of the outdrives with standard rings from the industrie. I don´t know how they are called in English but in german they are called "Passscheibe". (Yeah, three "s") You can get 100 pieces of this rings for around 5€ here in Germany.
Just one problem: With ceramic diff balls they work for around 10-20 runs. With carbide balls they work only for 1-3 runs. I did not tested them with the standard balls. Just think about that. I can offer both kinds of rings.
speedy-932 is offline  
Old 12-29-2004, 08:04 AM
  #13724  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (17)
 
chappi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default Diff Screw replacement...

Just a quick question....

Do you guys know, will the Team Associate (TC3) Diff Screw can be fit on the R3 ball diff. ??

cheers
chappi is offline  
Old 12-29-2004, 01:17 PM
  #13725  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
pumpkinfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Schwenksville, PA
Posts: 609
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Wyd,

How did you get the pictures to display? I can't get them to work
pumpkinfish is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.