Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 10-22-2004, 02:02 PM
  #13201  
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

That ain't much Dave -
How about:
Mid span arms
3 deg rear hubs
Offset balls
and -- 3 deg front C-Hubs ?

Just kidding Dave, I know you are the man with the Cuda
But I'm more to setup enhancement things than glitter alu stuff

Claus
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Speedway PAL steering rack and thats about it..
-Dave
stjerno is offline  
Old 10-22-2004, 02:18 PM
  #13202  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Fas N furious
here is a close up pic of Hideo tweaking his R3...... and a R&D rear body post.
Your the man!!!!!!! Thanks.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-22-2004, 02:19 PM
  #13203  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Speedway PAL steering rack and thats about it..
-Dave
A must have option!!!!!!!!
wyd is offline  
Old 10-22-2004, 02:22 PM
  #13204  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,563
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
What type of hubs..???
Square
PAL
Xenon
Jet
????
-Dave
I think they are Square. I'll post a pic later this evening
DOTMAN is offline  
Old 10-22-2004, 02:22 PM
  #13205  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,563
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by wyd
Post some pics as I might be interested, What color are they?
They're blue. I'll post pics later tonight
DOTMAN is offline  
Old 10-22-2004, 02:24 PM
  #13206  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by DOTMAN
I think they are Square. I'll post a pic later this evening
OK thanks

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 07:13 AM
  #13207  
Tech Addict
 
vi3tishduy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 530
Default

Yeah, thats how I am, I like to use or run cars that most people dont own. Down in colorado, everybody uses ae and losi. I guess the Pro4 is alittle old, i might as well go for the R3. But 299 is to expensive.. Anyone selling an R3?
vi3tishduy is offline  
Old 10-24-2004, 06:57 PM
  #13208  
Tech Regular
 
RcMonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philly burbs
Posts: 389
Default

Dave,

If you get a chance can you post a pic of how you mounted the drop down mounts ?

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
There is a better way of mounting the drop down mounts so you can have more roll center adjustments..
I"ll post a pick up later
-Dave
RcMonk is offline  
Old 10-24-2004, 11:32 PM
  #13209  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RcMonk
Dave,

If you get a chance can you post a pic of how you mounted the drop down mounts ?
I"ll post them after work tonight
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 05:50 AM
  #13210  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England (UK)
Posts: 440
Default

Originally posted by vi3tishduy
Yeah, thats how I am, I like to use or run cars that most people dont own. Down in colorado, everybody uses ae and losi. I guess the Pro4 is alittle old, i might as well go for the R3. But 299 is to expensive.. Anyone selling an R3?
RcMonk is selling his r2 with pal drive system in the forsale/trade forum.

Chazz
Chazz is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 07:44 AM
  #13211  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by vi3tishduy
Yeah, thats how I am, I like to use or run cars that most people dont own. Down in colorado, everybody uses ae and losi. I guess the Pro4 is alittle old, i might as well go for the R3. But 299 is to expensive.. Anyone selling an R3?
This one will be a great car to get you into a Cuda. It is a R2 but since it has the Speedway pal drive it is very similiar to the R3. Also Steve at Speedtech just got a whole shipment of Alex Racing stuff so parts are in full stock. RcMonk will be a great guy to deal with. I race with him on occasion and we buy and trade stuff all the time. One of the good guys on R/C Tech.

Brian
wyd is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 01:01 PM
  #13212  
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
I"ll post them after work tonight
-Dave
Dave could you please show a pic of your steering rack and steering knuckle ? I'm using the stock steering knuckle and can get enough steering throw because the steering rod hits the arm !!

Claus
stjerno is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 02:58 PM
  #13213  
Tech Regular
 
RcMonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philly burbs
Posts: 389
Default

Thanks Brian.

Originally posted by wyd
This one will be a great car to get you into a Cuda. It is a R2 but since it has the Speedway pal drive it is very similiar to the R3. Also Steve at Speedtech just got a whole shipment of Alex Racing stuff so parts are in full stock. RcMonk will be a great guy to deal with. I race with him on occasion and we buy and trade stuff all the time. One of the good guys on R/C Tech.

Brian
RcMonk is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 07:48 PM
  #13214  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

No problem Alvin. Anytime!!!!!!!!
wyd is offline  
Old 10-26-2004, 01:07 AM
  #13215  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RcMonk
Dave,

If you get a chance can you post a pic of how you mounted the drop down mounts ?
Here you go
-Dave
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-picture-001.jpg  
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.