Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 10-05-2004, 04:58 AM
  #12991  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Dave I a nice PM for you!!!!!!!!!! I think you will find it to your liking.

Brian
wyd is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 11:52 AM
  #12992  
Tech Regular
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lincs, England
Posts: 363
Default

Hi,

I'm just stripping my R2 down in prep for the carpet racing. Got a few questions as this is my first time with the R2 on carpet, so here we go.
What shock oil do you guys recommend running?? Also, does any one know if associated springs fit the cuda shocks, and if so any recomendations on which ones I should run for the carpet??

Cheers, and thanks for the help
Crashmaster
Crashmaster is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 02:36 PM
  #12993  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by wyd
Dave I a nice PM for you!!!!!!!!!! I think you will find it to your liking.

Brian
Sweet thanks for doing the foot work

BTW you now have a PM to
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 02:38 PM
  #12994  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by speed1
MikeR

The front and rear hubs are the speedwaypal just like the new alex racing ones so only one setting is allowed and the other side of the camber link is connected with the speedwaypal camber extention.
The ALEX and PAl front hubs are slightly different... the difference is in the Roll Center
the PAL hub is a bit shorter by 1mm and the new ALEX one will have a higher rollcenter..if used with the PAL Style upperdeck mount
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 06:05 PM
  #12995  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Sweet thanks for doing the foot work

BTW you now have a PM to
-Dave
Anytime!!!!!! If I can help find stuff you can't get let me know and I will also look for you.

Brian
wyd is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 06:07 PM
  #12996  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

I hope Speedtech gets some of these new Alex hubs when they come out.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 06:11 PM
  #12997  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by wyd
I hope Speedtech gets some of these new Alex hubs when they come out.
I Hope so... I would be great for you guys in the US to get this stuff
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 06:57 PM
  #12998  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

The car is very cool and that is one of the reasons I went back to them and that they are pretty easy to work on. They don't handle to bad either!!!!!!
wyd is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 11:36 PM
  #12999  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MALTA
Posts: 27
Default

JDM

I tought they are the same since i don't have them in hands.DHI will get them for sure here in Malta.Thanks for the information.
speed1 is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 12:09 AM
  #13000  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by speed1
JDM

I tought they are the same since i don't have them in hands.DHI will get them for sure here in Malta.Thanks for the information.
when you see the PAL hub next to the ALEX hub you will see what I mean
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 12:21 AM
  #13001  
Tech Regular
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lincs, England
Posts: 363
Default

Originally posted by Crashmaster
Hi,

I'm just stripping my R2 down in prep for the carpet racing. Got a few questions as this is my first time with the R2 on carpet, so here we go.
What shock oil do you guys recommend running?? Also, does any one know if associated springs fit the cuda shocks, and if so any recomendations on which ones I should run for the carpet??

Cheers, and thanks for the help
Crashmaster
Any ideas???

Cheers
Crash
Crashmaster is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 12:24 AM
  #13002  
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Default

yes, tc3 springs do work as i used them..but they are a tight fit on the shock collar and the spring perch thingy.

i used 35 wt oil, thats team orion oil btw...i mainly use 35 indoors where ever i go really..
raving-monkey is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 12:28 AM
  #13003  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Crashmaster
Any ideas???

Cheers
Crash
Look 2 pages back...someone posted a starter set up for carpet.....and you can go from there.. I don`t race on carpet...but if I did I`m sure I could help you out a bit more...sorry
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 12:28 AM
  #13004  
Tech Regular
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lincs, England
Posts: 363
Default

Cheers raving-monkey. What springs do you use for indoors??

Cheers
Crash
Crashmaster is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 08:39 PM
  #13005  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Crashmaster
What springs do you use for indoors??

Cheers
Crash
Rayspeed Springs seem to fit the best on the ALEX shocks try the Grays up fron and whites in the rear ...and then adjust from there if you have to ..
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.