Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 08-31-2004, 05:18 AM
  #12451  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 11
Default

What's the main diference on the R2 and R3 ........ any body??
johnla is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 05:24 AM
  #12452  
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Originally posted by johnla
What's the main diference on the R2 and R3 ........ any body??
Steeringrack and motormount.
Rest is minor.
stjerno is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 05:33 AM
  #12453  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Speed Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ROCK GARDEN
Posts: 1,053
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

finally... thanks for the picture Dave... at least I have installed mine correctly just like what you did... cheers...
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-frswaybar-copy.jpg  
Speed Demon is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 06:03 AM
  #12454  
Tech Regular
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lincs, England
Posts: 363
Default

Hi guys,

When you run the R2 without the gear covers, does the top deck have to bend around the steering posts?? It does on mine, and I'm not to sure if its ok like that or what.

Cheers
Crashmaster
Crashmaster is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 06:26 AM
  #12455  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Speed Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ROCK GARDEN
Posts: 1,053
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Crashmaster
Hi guys,

When you run the R2 without the gear covers, does the top deck have to bend around the steering posts?? It does on mine, and I'm not to sure if its ok like that or what.

Cheers
Crashmaster
No...no...no... that's not suppose to happen... I think ,when you run without the diff cover, the steering post should be replaced to the shorter one.. they sell it as option...
Speed Demon is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:18 AM
  #12456  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Originally posted by Speed Demon
No...no...no... that's not suppose to happen... I think ,when you run without the diff cover, the steering post should be replaced to the shorter one.. they sell it as option...
Yep there's a shorter post set made exactly for this reason
Or you could grind down your old posts but thats a hassle and then you can't go back to running covers if needed.
Herminator is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:21 AM
  #12457  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default Re: One shot of me at Yatabe

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Here is one of the only shots that came out..sorry guys the wife had the camera..and most of the shots were without a flash
-Dave
Different shell to your trademark scheme Dave?
simple but effective still shows up well in the dark

The track looks nice there, wish I could get over to Japan and race, I'll have to settle for some Florida racing instead around x-mas time possibly
Herminator is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:31 AM
  #12458  
Tech Regular
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lincs, England
Posts: 363
Default

Cool, thx guys. Looks like another thing to add to the to buy list

Cheers
Crashmaster
Crashmaster is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 12:13 PM
  #12459  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default General Question

Guys do the diff covers come with the R3?

And do the R2 arms fit the R3?

What are the part numbers for the Fr and Rr suspension arms and diff covers(if inlcuded in kit).

Thanks for your time.

-Luie

Last edited by FUK_WRX; 08-31-2004 at 12:37 PM.
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 01:58 PM
  #12460  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default Re: General Question

Originally posted by FUK_WRX
Guys do the diff covers come with the R3?

And do the R2 arms fit the R3?

What are the part numbers for the Fr and Rr suspension arms and diff covers(if inlcuded in kit).

Thanks for your time.

-Luie
No, you don't get diff covers with the R3, they won't fit the newer style bulkheads without some modification.
Just run without them, unless you find you're having serious problems of messing up gear due to small stones. I've run in barely swept car parks and never had a bad problem without the covers. You'll loose a few gears every now and again but not a lot.

The suspension arms are the same, find parts numbers on speedtechrc.com
Herminator is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 02:03 PM
  #12461  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: One shot of me at Yatabe

Originally posted by Herminator
Different shell to your trademark scheme Dave?
simple but effective still shows up well in the dark

The track looks nice there, wish I could get over to Japan and race, I'll have to settle for some Florida racing instead around x-mas time possibly

Thanks Hermi.... The Track was kind of dark that day.... and my eyesight is not the best ... I usually use my Simple "paint" bodys for Qualifing and my "GOOD" bodys for the Mains
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 02:08 PM
  #12462  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: General Question

Originally posted by Herminator
No, you don't get diff covers with the R3, they won't fit the newer style bulkheads without some modification.
Just run without them, unless you find you're having serious problems of messing up gear due to small stones. I've run in barely swept car parks and never had a bad problem without the covers. You'll loose a few gears every now and again but not a lot.

The suspension arms are the same, find parts numbers on speedtechrc.com
Thanks very much..
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 02:30 PM
  #12463  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
pumpkinfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Schwenksville, PA
Posts: 609
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Not quite sure on the Pink Caps from Tech... but Xenon Makes pink transponder mount for the Barracuda..also SpeedWay PAL does too

-Dave
Dave,

Where can I order any of this? I have never seen them listed on a website. Please help...
pumpkinfish is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 03:15 PM
  #12464  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by pumpkinfish
Dave,

Where can I order any of this? I have never seen them listed on a website. Please help...
I belive that Speedtech can get them since he is a Dealer for Xenon and PAL.... E-mail Steve to find out... it might take 2 weeks to get the parts that you want.. but He should be able to get them..
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 09-01-2004, 12:34 PM
  #12465  
Tech Regular
 
Gazza_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 327
Default

Woh on page 2 again!!! It sure is quiet round here

Does anyone know if there were any Cudas at the US KO GP last weekend and if so where did they finish?????

A year seems such a long time ago when DB won there
Gazza_D is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.